We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
PricelineUS$163
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
41
86
36
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
86
36
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Nit your standard business chair hotel. Very quirky. Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Food is excellent although drinks very expensive 7 euros for a bottle of water in restaurant and can purchase in room for 3 mmmm. Staff are extremely pleasant. Worth a stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Thanks for the nice review - glad you like staying with us enough to return, Christine B. Warm regards, your Hotel Central Hof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Being the fourth time in Hof I had the opportunity to stay here within 3 weeks twice
Nice spacious room without coffee making facility, a good bed, nice bathroom. Mirror for razor is placed too low, seems to target 175 cm visitors.
No opportunity yet to use the spa, reason to visit again. Benefit, the good restaurant ( if you do not have to wait... see review)
See you again in June

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kingcloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2019

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing the Central Hotel again. We are sorry that not all aspects were to your satisfaction. However, your comments are very important to us. With regards to your Restaurant Kastaniengarten review: This is totally unlike our normal levels of service and we are therefore carrying out a full investigation into what happened. We can only apologise. If you could contact us directly next time, we would love to have the chance to speak to you personally. Warm regards, Hotel Central Hof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

If you happen to travel to Hof I dont think you will have that many options. The Central is fine although austere loved my 2 days stay here (no aircon...) on a business trip. The top was the evening restaurant with fine food and friendly stuff. Very German in a good way.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank GlobeTrotting809857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Dear GlobeTrotting809857, thank you so much for the charming review and compliments regarding our food offer and staff. It is so appreciated when their efforts are publicly recognised. Indeed, our guest rooms are not equipped with AC. Although the weather cannot be avoided, so on request we try to help our guests cool down with a fan in our guest rooms. Hopefully you will stay with us many more times. Warm regards from Upper Franconia, Bavaria your Hotel Central Hof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Slightly old-fashioned and random in room design, but friendly and clean (though room smelt a bit of cigarette smoke - seemingly normal in German). Good location with great onsite restaurant.

This was by far the best breakfast of our trip. Fresh, great choice and friendly staff. Newspapers (inc. NY times) and delicious food.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank N1clarkelondon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear N1clarkelondon39, thank you for leaving your feedback, we really value our guests' feedback. We are happy to know that, overall, your stay was good and that you found the breakfast excellent. However, we are sorry that you did not liked the decor and design in the room. We have comfort rooms available with a new and modern style. So we suggested you to book a comfort business room and please contact the hotel directly for your next stay. We will make sure you are given a room that suits your needs and ensure that you have a wonderful stay. We're very sorry that the smell from cigarette smoke disturbed your stay. We understand that this can cause some problems for guests and we do understand that it is unacceptable. Rest assured that we will inform the hotel manager of this to ensure this doesn't happen for future guests. Warm regards and happy holidays, Hotel Central Hof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a business trip and was very impressed with the cleanliness and high standards throughout. Of special note is the restaurant, especially the Buddha Bowl starter. Service was excellent and the blend of old Bavarian and modern styling throughout is very stylish. A very enjoyable stay at a rrasonable rate and I would fully recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Manor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Manor40, thank you so much for your review. Its always appreciated by all hotel staff to read generous reviews. We try so very hard to get things right for our guests and its lovely to know when we have done so. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back very soon. With very best regards, your Hotel Central Hof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews