We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Aime la Plagne
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Carlina(Macot-la-Plagne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Les Balcons Village(Macot-la-Plagne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Cocoon(Macot-la-Plagne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
388
363
152
64
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
363
152
64
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lessonsla plagneski roomchef du villageparty atmospheretable reservedski holidayrooms are smallgreat holidayski groupall inclusive packageevening entertainmenttravel arrangementsentertainment teameasy reachski levelsoff piste
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I travel every year to a Club Med in the Alps for a week of skiing with a group of 20+ mates. This hotel is only a three trident (three star), but the rooms and the restaurant are as good as most of the others that I have been to. The ski-in ski-out capability is amongst one of the best I've experienced. Some facilities are lacking in comparison to other Club Med hotels I've been to, but those facilities are things like a gym, stretch classes after skiing, lockable cupboards in the boot room, but nothing that ruins the reason for going skiing. So, it's possible if it had these facilities it could be a four trident hotel and be more expensive. If you're going as a family, then this is ideal for you. If you're party animals, then this could suffice as a great base enabling you to go into the town at a number of the bars, but I have been to resorts where both the hotel and towns centres are livelier. My only gripe is that the plates and cutlery were frequently unclean, so I replaced them but that's no real hardship. On the whole, we were all impressed with the hotel and are already talking about returning in January 2019!

I've given 3 stars for service because other more expensive Club Meds do have more attentive waiter services; 4 stars for sleep quality simply because I never sleep well at high altitude, but the beds are really comfortable; and finally 5 stars for value because it is great value.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Mat S,

Thanks a lot for your nice review!! It is with pleasure that we read you enjoyed your holidays with your friends at our resort. We could not have wished for a better vacations for you, except of course the negative points you noticed at the end of your feedback; we do apologise for this drawback.
We can't wait to have you all back!

Have a lovely day,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

rrived and seen to quickly at reception, one of our rooms wasn't ready but wasn't too bad. Went up to those that were, the first one smelled of sewage/stale and we questioned the cleaner - he said we had to run the tap and the shower for 3 minutes to get rid.. it did repeat over the week but we were hardly in the rooms. Our key also was a little dodgy and it took several attempts to lock and unlock the door. Our second room was a room with balcony that we hadn't requested/paid for so was a nice extra, maybe to make up for the other one.

We were a group of 6 and 4 of us had our bags delivered to our rooms, it had passed 5pm when we questioned where our other bags were, the reception staff had no clue and  suggested they would be on another floor but said they would ask the porter staff. Waited at reception for 20 minutes to hear back but we never did, (for all they know we have still not found them). We decided to go hunting for them ourselves - after searching all floors ( I think about 7) we eventually found them sitting outside the wrong room with the correct room number labelled on them, again not a major issue just annoying.

Food in the restaurant was great as usual, lots to choose from with regular and changing main courses, none of the party ever had any issues with the variety. Sometimes it was extremely hard to get a table, the restaurant staff were rushed of their feet and we nearly always had to wait 10 minutes to get a table cleared and reset.

All the staff were lovely and smiley, always saying hello and asking how we were. There was one girl however from the entertainment team (choreographer) who never seemed to smile or chat to any guests, she was a good dancer but didn't seem to want to be there, walking around in a mood.

The bedrooms and hall ways are a little tired and in need of modernisation but the hotel is only 3* so it's what you would expect.

Great location for skiing in and out, a shot of genepi on our way to the slopes went down well. Not so great for walking round shops/village as a little secluded from these, although you can get the bus.

Entertainment was good, mostly dancing. The bar was good with all the drinks we needed.

One of our party became seriously ill for 24hrs on one of the days and it was thought to be food poisoning, but we obviously cannot be certain however no one else on the group 'caught' is so we assume it wasn't a bug, the only difference in meals that evening was that they were the only one to eat the carpacio.

The morning of our leave our bus was late due to the snow, not club med fault, but they did stack us up at the door with our luggage only to stand and wait for 45 minutes. Then the bus trip was extremely uncomfortable as we were the second pick up, many from the plagne 2100 had spread themselves over the bus and refused to sit together to allow us to, one group in particular had taken up 16 seats for the 8 of them, we did ask if they could sit together but they refused. We had to cram in behind reclined seats. I think a heads up to all passengers that the bus will be full and to sit together would have been great - I shouldn't think it would be needed but then maybe there is a cultural barrier and others are not as courteous. Not club med fault again but just added to little things that leave a negative memory in our heads from this week's holiday.

Overall we enjoyed our holiday and the club med aspects were great. I do think I will now always pay a little extra for the 4* hotels as others such as Tignes, Chamonix & Les Deux Alpes were head and shoulders above aime la plagne - it's good to have a variety on offer though in terms of pricing.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lohag11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Lohag11,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate to have detailed feedback as it really helps us what is lacking and how we could improve ourselves.
We are sorry that you encountered issues during your stay, especially with the return trip, but we are sure, as you said, that you overall enjoyed your holidays with us.
Do not hesitate to come back, to other resorts.

Have a lovely day,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Me and My Family have neen in Aime La Plagne last week (14/1 - 21/1 - 2018)/
We had a great time with there.
The mini Club was very helpfull and our 2 kids (10.5 & 7.5 years old) realy have fun.
All the GOs were nice and all the time wanted to help us.
The Romms are little small but enough for our staff.
The Ski in & Ski Out is great, and the Ski Room accessorized.
The food were good and enough choices.

Room Tip: For 2 Adults and 2 kids - select two rooms with a door connecting.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tomer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Tomer Y,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are happy to hear you had a great time staying at Aime la Plagne, and your children enjoyed it as well.

We hope to see you soon again,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Aime La Plagne was fantastic , i was a beginner along with my 4 year old , my husband and 7 year old had skied before and so we were all in different groups , the weather was amazing, the food was great and plenty of choice and the staff were always there to help, the kids club was great fun and took great care of the kids, the ski instructors were really good and everything ran smoothly. The staff work so hard and get involved in everything,Had never done club med before but definitely the best option for skiing.
The Hotel was in a great location and the ski in ski out was the best.The rooms were clean and cosy and the bathrooms were very good with a very hot radiator to dry any wet clothes !

Room Tip: it doesn't really matter where your room is , i think they are all the same but you don't want to be too high as the lifts can be slow
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LH09London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear LH09London,

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear your first experience with us was successful, and that the GO team did a great job in helping you. No doubt our other ski resorts will make you live an amazing time too, don't hesitate to try them, just to compare you know ;)

Have a lovely day,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week Christmas 2017.
What’s good:
Nicolleta: the new manager is all around the place and would do anything to help
GO: very kind, try their best. Super fun
Kids club: the hotel is very children friendly, activities all day long even for teenagers.
Ski lessons: good ski school although most groups are too big and especially the beginners group has too many levels. It took 3-4 days to rearrange a proper group with new comers. Still, the manager of ski club Toma tried to help and to solve all issues.
Also: if you are beginners it’s not really ski in ski out, as the slope next to the hotel is to difficult so in practice the drag you 3 elevators (and some time even a shuttle)just in order to start ski.

What’s not good:
Food is awful. Very poor breakfast; very sad lunches. Dinners were better but even with all the effort the quality and ingredients are poor. The aperitif in the bar starts 1850 (10 minutes before dinner and never on time) and serve chips and bagels mostly. Shame
The hotel: is very old and simple. No proper lobby, no fire place (come on, its skiing resort). Only 2 slow elevators. Nothing to do if you are not skiing. Even not a normal ski shop (for example if one lost his gloves).
Bottom line: 3 of 5. I am not sure Its deserve to be called a club med.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank geulabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Aime la Plagne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear geulabr,

Thank you for your review, it is very helpful for us to know what we are doing good and what needs to be improved.
We are very sorry to see that the food and the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will for sure take all your comments into consideration in order to improve ourselves, you are making us better thanks to them.
Feel free to contact us at customer.uk@clubmed.com if you want to discuss your trip deeper.

We hope to see you soon in another Club Med!

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews