We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly wonderful romantic break”
Review of Les Bressettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Bressettes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I'm not sure if I can add anything more to all the wonderful reviews already posted. It is all true: it is an excellent gite, in a perfect location, with wonderful and generous hosts (Elizabeth and Malcolm) who greet you like friends and say farewell as if you are a new addition to their family.
I hope we will be back at les bressettes very soon.

Room Tip: You may need to watch your head on some of the beams in the gite, but a small bump on the head is we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Madeleine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Without question, a superb B&B. Elizabeth and Malcolm provide just the right atmosphere for those on holiday in the Dordogne. They are friendly, warm, and helpful, and always respectful of clients needs. They seem to go the extra mile without even trying. The house itself is charming, the swimming pool much appreciated, the food fresh and abundant, and the location perfect for touring the area. We felt totally at home there and could not have wished for anything better. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard_MLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed in the B&B at Les Bressettes in August and can honestly say that it was close to faultless. The setting was lovely and the service hospitality from Elizabeth & Malcom was brilliant as they could not do enough to make our stay pleasant. I would definately recommend this to anyone. The room in the B&B is lovely with good quality finishes mixed with the traditional charm. I would have to wrack my
Brains to find a fault with anything at a push I would suggest a blind or set of curtains in the b&b bedroom to add to the privacy and help keep it dark when sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisFoulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Unfortunately we only had the chance to spend one night since they were fully booked but we highly recommend this B&B. The hosts are really nice and attentive. The breakfast was really great and the room we stayed in was very nice. Hope we can visit next year for a longer time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annarief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed at les bressettes after our wedding in france for a 'mini-moon' and just to relax. We were welcomed with champagne, roses and chocolates. Elizabeth and malcolm were fantastic throughout our 4 night stay and couldnt have done more for us.
We were provided with maps for trips out and an excellent choice of restaurants in le bugue (which is a brilliant place!)
We stayed in the main house in a really nice bedroom with ensuite and full access to the internet.
The rest of our trip we just relaxed by the heated pool and topped up our tan.
We would highly recommend les bressettes for the location, facilities and most of all the hosts!!
we will definately be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 11richard11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Bugue hotels
10.2 km away
Vezere Lodge
Vezere Lodge
#1 of 4 in Le Bugue
47 reviews
8.3 km away
Logis Le Cygne
Logis Le Cygne
#2 of 4 in Le Bugue
84 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Royal Vezere
Hotel Royal Vezere
#3 of 4 in Le Bugue
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Le Noyer Residence
Le Noyer Residence
#5 of 5 in Le Bugue
40 reviews
10.6 km away
Le Hameau De La Vezere
Le Hameau De La Vezere
#5 of 8 in Le Bugue
48 reviews
7.1 km away
Camping La Linotte
Camping La Linotte
#2 of 8 in Le Bugue
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Bressettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Bressettes

Address: Le Bugue, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Le Bugue
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Le Bugue
Price Range: €90 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Bressettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Bressettes Le Bugue, France - Dordogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing