We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
394
221
87
22
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
221
87
22
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond members free shuttle ngurah rai airport late flight shuttle service the hotel offers f b pool view breakfast buffet stayed for one night great pool short stay nice room definitely stay here again an overnight stay checking out nusa dua
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn is one of the best places to stay in Bali. It is close to the airport with awesome facilities (dining, pool, gym, room, closeness to shopping and dining) and the staff are amazing in regards to their hospitality. We enjoyed our stay and I will definitely go back to this Hilton.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ceekpeace2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-PhilippeDeHaes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ceekpeace2018,

Thank you for taking time to share a review of our hotel on this esteemed forum. We truly appreciate the given positive feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that our location, restaurant, room condition, gym facility, swimming pool and the services delivered have managed to provide you a very enjoyable stay. Your very kind comment on our Team Members is shared and they are really thankful to know it.
It will certainly motivate them to deliver the best to our valued guests.
We would be more than glad to welcoming you back and to be at your service again.

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the place to stay if you’re overnighting in Bali or want to stay somewhere before departing on a late flight. The staff are really friendly and such a welcoming part of the experience. The fact that there is an airport shuttle , a great pool and an amazing breakfast (glaze your own donuts) only adds to the package.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank g_and_m3184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-PhilippeDeHaes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear g_and_m3184,

First and foremost, thank you for sharing your positive review of your recent stay with us. It gladdens us to learn that our services, shuttle service, swimming pool and the breakfast have managed to deliver you a wonderful experience. Our Team Members truly appreciate your very kind feedback on them. It is reviews like yours that constantly motivates us to deliver the best to our guests. Once again, thank you for your trust and kind support. We hope to welcoming you back and to continue to be at your service.

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed in Hilton Garden Inn close to Denpasar airport for short stay to cover long transit time.

Pick-up at airport could be better - we were confirmed pick up but had to wait app. 45'.

Staff very friendly. Check-in efficient.
Rooms not special but very nice and comfortable with excellent sleep quality.
Bathroom very comfortable and nice.

Excellent swimming pool that allows true swimming. Good and comfortable lounge chairs.

Dinner experience was great - very nice quality of food and nice to sit close to pool.

Check out was efficient.

Overall very nice experience and excellent place for a short stay close to Denpasar airport.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YM2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-PhilippeDeHaes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear YM2540,

Thank you for having stayed with us during your recent trip to Bali. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered due to our airport pick up service. Allow me to reassure you that we are reassessing our shuttle services during peak periods to ensure our guests are offered a more satisfactory arrival and departure experience.
Nevertheless we are indeed pleased to know that your overall stay was very nice and enjoyable. Again thank you for the given support and trust. We would highly appreciate the opportunities to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

A great place to start and end a holiday in Bali. Very close to the airport with a shuttle service. Unfortunately the shuttle was not available when we arrived, and we waited quite a while before getting a taxi. However we were given an upgrade to a suite which more than compensated for the inconvenience. The hotel is well appointed and the breakfast is lovely. We also enjoyed the Saturday night grill. Aircraft noise is not heard inside the building and is minimal when outside.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-PhilippeDeHaes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen M,

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. First of all, we do apologize for the encountered inconvenience due to the shuttle service. We are very pleased that however your stay was very pleasant, and that you enjoyed the breakfast spread and the Saturday night grill.
Again thank you for the given support. We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Good location for a quick layover. Food is delicious and the service and amenities are up to par for the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel brand. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast and bar during my stay. There is also a nice relaxing pool, a gym and laundry equipment on the premises. My only complaint was that the shower in my room had a very slow drain. Aside from that the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The price also can’t be beat!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank mab4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-PhilippeDeHaes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mab4212,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your recent trip to Bali. We are very happy that our restaurant, the food quality, bar, pool, gym and self laundry facility have made your stay a very pleasant one. However we are very sorry about the shower drain which did not work properly, and would offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience it has caused. Thank you for this feedback and please rest assure that proper action is taken to fix it properly.
We look forward to welcoming you back and to be at your service again.

Kind regards

Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews