We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
4
21
15
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
21
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all areas of the hotel lippo mall superior room quiet location hotel is located good size airport taxi
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed at Palm Beach for a week. Wasn't really expecting much for what we paid but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are great, air con worked very well, bed was comfie and the location is very peaceful. Pool was clean and very nice. I love the location. The best part of this hotel was the lovely staff, from the room boys/ladies especially Wayan and Ketut whom nothing was ever too much trouble, anything we needed we just had to ask. Also must mention the manager a lovely lady called Nur who introduced herself at check in and showed us around, everytime we say her she remembered our names (as did all the staff). I will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank balijojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Came across this hotel by accident, It's great! 50 meters from beach, quiet street, no hassle from vendors, great restaurant and good prices, staff great, pool excellent - you won't get much better for this price! Close to big malls, supermarkets and good massages. If you like walking along the beach etc, this is for you! This is both good for families and couples etc. Book online it's even cheaper!

Room Tip: This is a good hotel for those that don't like the hard sell and safe for families!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Yup, that's what I keep saying :)

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

In past trips to Bali we have always stayed at more upmarket family resort-type places. This time, I looked for something more budget (only staying for 6 nights) that would take 3 adults in the one room. I booked the Palm Beach and have to say that it really was a budget hotel that had pros and cons. Good points: close to the airport, clean pool, quiet (very), reliable air conditioning. Not so good points: run down, blankets (and even one of our sheets) had holes in them, mouldy and cracked tiles, lumps of wall missing the bathroom, one cupboard fell off when I opened it, then to door knob of another cupboard fell off when I tried to open the door. The breakfast, although adequate, consisted of rice and noodles, bread for toast, cordial (not juice) and terrible coffee. We tired of this very quickly and bought breakfast elsewhere. There were 3 coat hangers in the wardrobe (for 3 people) but the rail was not high enough to hang a long midi dress. We wouldn't stay here again, but then it's not the sort of place we are used to.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bambi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Welp, when you pay 25% the price of a 4 star hotel,
you have to expect much less.

However, we are fixing things up weekly now,
and will continue to do so.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

If you ever arrive into Bali in very late hours and need a temporary place to stay before you head north/inland, then this is the place to stay.

It is a stones throw away from the airport (by taxi) and is not very far from many happening places in and around Kuta.

We took a pit stop here on 31st Dec 2014 night as we planned to party in Hard Rock Cafe.

Room: The Room was average and had nothing to write home about. All basic amenities were in place. Try and not take anything on the 2nd floor as though the view is better, there are no elevators and hence a bit of a walk.

Check in Experience: We were 9 of us and still check in was neither too quick nor very lengthy. We were given wifi access passwords and welcome drinks and were ushered by the bell boys towards our room

Food: This was a pleasant surprise as almost all the dishes we ordered at the restaurant were one of the best we had (satay / grilled tuna / steaks / pork ribs)

Service: Was pleasant yet nothing to write home about

Wifi: Sucked big time as it would only connect in restaurant and lobby and kept disconnected even there

Overall it was an ok place for a quick stay and close to the airport !

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank iVizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Hi, thanks for your review. We have fixed up the place since you were last here, looking better, and we heavily upgraded the Wi-Fi,
works in all rooms now. Hope to see you again, John Lerner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Palm Beach International Hotel in Tuban is near the airport of Denpasar, Bali.
It is also close to Kutan with many restaurants, shops and shopping Mall. Also the beach is a short walk, just across the road. The hotel itself is average, the rooms are old fashioned and need refreshment, also the bathroom needs a make-over.
The breakfast was poor. The cleaning of surroundings of the swimmingpool was bad.
Only wifi in the lobby and restaurant. but it didn't work.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Houten_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews