We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, affordable and wonderful Bali hospitaility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Convenient, affordable and wonderful Bali hospitaility”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Excellent Bali hospitality, staffs were friendly and approachable. The rooms are clean with a good poolside view. The beach is only 2 minutes away from our doorstep and you'll reach Discovery Mall within 10 minutes. The best part about Santika is that breakfast is included in the room price with a wide selection available. After Santika we stayed in another resort near by for the same price but breakfast was not included.

Santika is that perfect hotel with superb convenience & awesome Bali hospitality for an affordable budget.

Room Tip: Except for the suites, most rooms faces the swimming pool but the beach is less than 5 minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    189
    51
    20
    4
See reviews for
152
211
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We checked in to an adjoining rooms in the premiere wing. The 1st room was alright. The second was reeked with tobacco smell and was too terrible to be stayed in. THe hotel staff tried cleaning the room but the smell was still there and they provided us a compimentary upgrade to the garden villa. Thumbs up to that. Rooms were generally alright but the beware of the bathtubs as they can get really slippery. Pool was nice and breakfast was special in a way that unlike international chains,Santika serve more local variety.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are located at a wing quite a walk from the lobby but they have their private pool. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekLSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed at the Santika Premier Resort for 5 nights on our first trip to Bali. Please bear this in mind when reading this review as difficult to compare to other hotels in Bali in view of this, however hopefully the information given and our personal opinions will help you make an informed decision on where to stay.

As with many reviews written about hotels in Bali we were overwhelmed with the choice available, but largely booked this hotel based on previous tripadvisor reviews, photos both official and private, and the fact it was close to Kuta an area we thought we would enjoy exploring. We were also aware of its close proximity to the airport (10 mins or so in a taxi) an issue that slightly concerned us, however we experienced no disturbance in this regard so please do not let this last point put you off.

The hotel is a large property located between the main road from the airport to Kuta, and the beach. We would have benefitted from more detail on the layout of the hotel before booking our room, and as such I will try to explain this more here (I will also upload a plan if I am able). As you enter the hotel from the road (security was good at the gate) the Premier rooms are on your left surrounding the "free form" style pool with swim up bar. The rooms are 3 floors high with a lift serving all floors, we stayed in this type of room (505 on the third/top floor). Whilst the pool area was pleasant, we thought it felt a bit overlooked by both the surrounding premier rooms and other buildings around this part of the hotel, and as such preferred to use the second large "olympic style" pool surrounded by the deluxe rooms, more on this later. The reception lobby and gift shop are situated in the middle of the resort on the ground floor in open plan style, with the breakfast restaurant above the lobby on the first floor. Beyond this towards the beach are the deluxe rooms surrounding the second large pool in some absolutely beautifully kept gardens with fish ponds etc. We found this pool to be quieter with a more open garden feel, very relaxing. There is a bar just inside the lobby which services this pool. Beyond this towards the beach are the garden rooms and the bungalows, with the Sands restaurant and bar facing the beach. The beach front villas are in quite a separate area to the right of the Sands restaurant when looking towards the beach, didn't see inside these but from the outside the are looked v stylish with their own exclusive pool. The Sands bar is new and is a great place to enjoy drinks with some comfy sofas on the grass to just sit and watch the world go by. We never actually had time to eat in the Sands restaurant but the food did look good, and the setting was lovely. The Hotel also has an area of the beach which again we didn't use as quite frankly we thought the beach was at least disappointing, being quite dirty in places and in the sea. To be fair there had been a storm just before we arrived, but we never saw anyone cleaning the beach and suspect it is more often than not like this. The beach did appear to get better the further North towards Seminyak you went.

We chose a Premier room as we liked the look of it in the pictures. Had we been more aware of its location and the fact we preferred the second pool, we would have chosen a deluxe or garden room as most of our time was spent in this area. The Premier room was nice and spacious with an upper area housing the bathroom and huge bed, 2 steps down to a lower level with sofa and desk and access to the balcony. The room is largely furnished and decorated traditionally with a modern feel. Whilst we liked this room, as recorded in other reviews if is definitely showing signs of age and will need some investment if the hotel wants to keep its top tripadvisor rating. Whilst the room was large the bathroom was relatively small and in serious need of a new toilet seat and a more contemporary feel, new towels would be appreciated too (sorry to be picky but these are the things guests notice!). Crisp white bed linen was good, and the evening turn down service appreciated. Rooms were cleaned promptly in the morning which is a credit to the hotel. The one inexcusable thing I did notice on more than one occasion was the delay in removing dirty cutlery and plates from those that had used room service, on one occasion this was outside room 501 for over 24 hours despite rooms having been cleaned. I noticed this a fair bit, in that staff seemed to have specific roles and did not deviate from this, having said this the staff in the hotel were all excellent very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We never saw inside the other room types, however on the basis the Premier rooms were "tired" in some respects but charged at a premium to the Deluxe rooms I would be a bit concerned about the latter. Having said all this please note that the rate we got for this hotel was very reasonable and all things considered considerably cheaper than many other comparable hotels in the vicinity.

Breakfast was good, with a number of choices allowing us to vary what we ate each day if we wanted. We also enjoyed a buffet dinner in the main restaurant above the lobby lounge on NYEPI day (more about the latter below).

Location wise the hotel is well located for all Kuta has to offer. You can reach Kuta via the main road outside the hotel of the footpath along the beach. This is one of the reasons we stayed here, however this was a personal mistake as we did not really like the Kuta area, far too frantic and lacked a certain style! We did go to Seminyak one evening and this was much nicer, less busy and far more upmarket, when we go back we will definitely stay in the Seminyak or another area away from Kuta. I guess this is a matter of personal opinion but Kuta is as mad as all the reviews and guidebooks suggest, thank goodness the hotel was an absolute oasis of calm amongst this!

We particularly enjoyed Ku de Ta in Seminyak a fantastic location to watch the sunset, see and be seen, but not cheap by Bali standards.

I guess the test question is would I stay at this hotel again? Pick the hotel up and drop it in Seminyak then yes I would, but probably pay an extra $100 a night for the privilege. So to summarise for those who like Kuta a good choice and in my opinion value for money, accepting that there are a few shortfalls. My advice to hotel would be invest in upgrading the rooms if they want to maintain their number 1 spot for Tuban.

NYEPI - This is the celebration in Bali of the Hindu New Year, google it, its very interesting however be aware the island effectively closes down for 24 hours from 6am to 6am the following day. As a visitor this essentially means you cannot leave the hotel during this period (you can't even go on the beach) and is taken very seriously by the security around on the day. You are required to keep curtains shut so you do not allow any light on the street etc and noise must be kept to a minimum (even our room TV appeared to have been switched off!). A good opportunity to fully relax and the hotel did ensure meals and some limited entertainment was available. Naturally the hotel was a bit busier on this particular day (even then it didn't feel very busy) as we all had to stay there, but I have to say it did seem like a long 24 hours! Be prepared and embrace it would be my advice...oh and take a good book!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank MisterT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Was met at airport as we had requested and was warmly welcomed by staff and that was the beginning of a great holiday.
Had Premier pool Suite and the room was spacious clean with airconditioning every thing worked. Hotel has a traditional Bali style and staff are very efficient and eager to please.
Set in a magnificent large tropical style gardens it is hard to believe that Kuta is in easy walking distance, and airport close by and when you step back into hotel complex it is quite and very relaxing.
The Internet is free and unlimited. The breakfast buffet included in tarrif has so much variety and the breakfast area is a great place to start day. Hotel food very good and great value.
Last 3 visits to Bali we stayed in Nusa Dua.
We enjoyed Our stay at Hotel Santika Premier Beach Resort so much more, can't wait to return and plunge into the premier pool just out side our room.

Room Tip: We had lower floor Premier Suite Pool room and it was excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travdude26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice grounds, and Ok rooms, surrounding locale not that great, and a bit of tourist trap, Staff pleasant enough but not well trained or that efficient . Food was average at best.
Room clean but a little worn, shower absolutely brilliant.

Couple of pools which were very pleasant.

Next trip to Bali will be down range from Kuta, and Santika beach not high on list of places to go again, although not to bad

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank personanongrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.4 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#5 of 21 in Tuban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
0.9 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.2 km away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#6 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing