We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
121
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clouds rest hot tub dome room yosemite area breakfast was delicious the main house her mom stayed here for nights after a long day helped us plan day hike macadamia nuts outside patio definitely stay here again breathtaking views big tv sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We arrived at Nature's Inn on Oct. 6, 2012. The 6 of us from Pennsylvania were impressed with the Inn. My husband and I stayed in the Half Dome Room and our sons and girlfriends stayed in the El Capitan Cottage. Everything was clean, well equipped, well furnished and beautiful! Sherilee prepared excellent breakfasts for the 6 of us all three mornings in a beautiful log cabin. We also had the opportunity to talk to Sherilee about plans for our days in Yosemite. She was very knowledgeable and helped us plan our 3 days. After a long day of hiking we all enjoyed the hot tub available on the property, across from our rooms. All 6 of us would recommend the Nature's Inn for any couple or family visiting Yosemite National Park,

Room Tip: Half Dome is for 2 people. El Capitan is for 4 people.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We recently spent 3 nights in the El Capitan cottage at Nature Inn in Ahwanee,CA. The cottage is clean, modern, spacious and well equipped. It sleeps 4 (2 in each of 2 bedrooms.) The queen bed is a bit saggy and the bedding is a little disappointing, but that's my only gripe. Oh, the oven didn't work (the range worked fine.) There's even a washer and dryer (with detergent and dryer sheets!) This was a welcome surprise, saving us a trip to a laundromat after being on the road 10 days. There a large screen tv with DirecTV service. Breakfast is served hot and with TLC (the coffee beans are ground by the innkeeper) in a log lodge building; very nice and inviting! This B & B provides an excellent value; we paid as much ($190/night) or more at other inns and considerably less bang for the buck. This is a convenient location for visiting the Mariposa grove (sequoias) in Yosemite NP but is more than an hour's drive from the valley. It's a pretty drive, but a bit long after a full day in the park.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrZ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I only wish I had more time to spend at the b&b! The property is gorgeous- extremely romantic. My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights. Hiked yosemite during the day, came back to a jacuzzi under the stars. Sherilee was a wonderful host! Made wonderful breakfast and was a full of wonderful information, we are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grande-esprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Sherilee was so patient, kind and helpful with all my questions - even gave amazing tips of what to see in Yosemite. The B&B itself was really cute, cozy and perfect for the one night we stayed there! Definitely recommend staying here! It's a bit of a drive to the south entrance of Yosemite, but it was worth it.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank mmlovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in September 2012. The owner Sherilee has only just come into the B&B profession (June 2012 I think). Well having stayed there you would have thought that she had been doing it all her life. The room that we stayed in was called "Clouds Rest". This room is upstairs and has its own landing with an extremely large balcony that overlooks the distant hills. The Lodge is immaculate and from the minute of meeting Sherilee you feel as if you have known her all your life. She goes the hole 100 yards to make you feel at home and is always available if you need any assistance. Her breakfasts are exceptionally cooked and varied. Just a few miles from the town of Oakhurst (plenty of restaurants) and approximately 14 miles from the South Entrance to Yosemite NP this accommodation is perfect. I can not speak high enough of it. But done take my word for it go and try it for yourselves. Just one extra thing dont let the cats in!!! Trudie and Steve England

Room Tip: If all the rooms are the same as Clouds Rest then you cant go wrong. But this room has the views
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resort809233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews