We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
26
30
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
30
11
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Modest but well sited

This hotel is a relic of times past, in every way.

Just look at it - the Art Nouveau iron balconies to the rooms and the enclosed glass sitting out area! In side it is similarly rather old-fashioned, going back to a time when travellers didn't even expect en-suite rooms, so the bathrooms have been added since, carving out space in the bedrooms.

But it is clean, friendly, and well situated for visiting the main monuments and the Historic Centre. Which are, however, all uphill from here!

.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turista-Inglesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The unexpected foyer of this hotel is a yellow and white, wrought iron wonderland. So delicate and pretty, it's like standing inside a wedding cake. It's worth the price of a room just to experience this enchanting space. We stayed in October and it was very quiet. In fact, we thought we were the only guests for awhile! Our room was clean and fine with high ceilings and a Juliet balcony. A quick walk to the charming town square of Trujillo. Secure underground parking for a few euros each night is a bonus. Lovely outdoor seating at the back. Cafeteria for breakfast - fine.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We booked this online before we went and we weren't disappointed. The architecture, especially the cast-iron interior, is lovely. The location is very convenient for tourists. Breakfast is rather, well, Spanish - simple, but pleasant taken in the garden. The room we had was fine. All in all we thought the Victoria was good value for money and a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

There is no doubt that the hotel is classic in architectural, fabulous building but the down side (and its a big downside) is there is absolutely no sound proofing whatsoever, so you can everything in the adjacent rooms and worse still anyone speaking in the atrium is magnified dreadfully. The owners friends seemed to visit each day and they would sit in the atrium chatting and their children run around the place screaming. It was just awful - no consideration for the guests at all. The receptionist was delightful and very helpful, sadly she was the exception when it came to staff. The barman/waiter in the restaurant was surly and uncommunicative and whenever we went in we always felt as if we were disturbing him from reading his paper. All in all i would not recommend this hotel, there are so many others in Trujillo which were far nicer. The people in Trujillo are really friendly, we have stayed there many times now and the Victoria was our first and worst experience. Go to Trujillo but don't stay at the Victoria

Room Tip: If you do choose this hotel always ask for a quiet room- although you'll be lucky to find one!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very charming old fashioned hotel, the interior especially is wholely in the Spanish style of the end of the 19th century.
The downside is the airconditioning seems a bit out of date as well : hard to get the room below 27-28°C. The window only giving on to the glazed verandah does not help.
Breakfast is simple, but very pleasant to take it in the peaceful garden. Similarly, the dinner I had there was informal, but quite alright and enjoyable.
Easy to reach by car and spacious car park.
Would I return or recommend it? Yes, but in knowledge of its limitations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berdafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews