We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
25
30
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
30
10
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We booked this online before we went and we weren't disappointed. The architecture, especially the cast-iron interior, is lovely. The location is very convenient for tourists. Breakfast is rather, well, Spanish - simple, but pleasant taken in the garden. The room we had was fine. All in all we thought the Victoria was good value for money and a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

There is no doubt that the hotel is classic in architectural, fabulous building but the down side (and its a big downside) is there is absolutely no sound proofing whatsoever, so you can everything in the adjacent rooms and worse still anyone speaking in the atrium is magnified dreadfully. The owners friends seemed to visit each day and they would sit in the atrium chatting and their children run around the place screaming. It was just awful - no consideration for the guests at all. The receptionist was delightful and very helpful, sadly she was the exception when it came to staff. The barman/waiter in the restaurant was surly and uncommunicative and whenever we went in we always felt as if we were disturbing him from reading his paper. All in all i would not recommend this hotel, there are so many others in Trujillo which were far nicer. The people in Trujillo are really friendly, we have stayed there many times now and the Victoria was our first and worst experience. Go to Trujillo but don't stay at the Victoria

Room Tip: If you do choose this hotel always ask for a quiet room- although you'll be lucky to find one!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very charming old fashioned hotel, the interior especially is wholely in the Spanish style of the end of the 19th century.
The downside is the airconditioning seems a bit out of date as well : hard to get the room below 27-28°C. The window only giving on to the glazed verandah does not help.
Breakfast is simple, but very pleasant to take it in the peaceful garden. Similarly, the dinner I had there was informal, but quite alright and enjoyable.
Easy to reach by car and spacious car park.
Would I return or recommend it? Yes, but in knowledge of its limitations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berdafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

A lovely looking older hotel with a modern feel inside.The room was smallish, but adequate and very clean. The room at the rear was totally quiet. There is a secure garage. It's a very short walk into the centre of old Trujillo...a spectacular square well worth a stop over to see.
The price was very reasonable for the quality of the hotel. It was easy to find and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stationmastershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is a very beautiful hotel, it is about a 15 minute walk to the Plaza. I had a difficult time communicating to the hotel staff, for they didn't speak much English (which I had expected). Though the lady that worked the desk until midnight was so incredibly nice, she made me feel very comfortable being a single women traveller. The room was nice and clean. Conveniently, there is a cafe directly out of the back door of the hotel, staff was friendly, but again, no English.

Room Tip: Request a room off of the street, they have nice views, but it is noisy 24/7.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews