We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
10
15
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
14
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel in an old family mansion. The owners seem to have a couple of buildings in this street as well as a bar and restaurant. If you need assistance ring the buzzer and someone comes down from the bar.our room was large and had a balcony and was very comfortable. Wifi was free and worked well. Easy walk to old town, Plaza Mayor and transport.the bar serves the best cold beer in all of Spain, and they even let me watch the football game I wanted. All the staff were lovely in fact. More people should visit Trujillo, the old town and castle are fascinating and the town has a proud history with links to the conquistadors. Look out for concerts in the great castle courtyard too.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelpossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJULIO, Propietario at Hotel Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you very much for your comments towards our hotel, we appreciate your stay in our facilities and comments. For us our greatest reward is the satisfaction of our customers and enjoy your stay in Trujillo.

We look forward to seeing you again at our facility on their visits to Trujillo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here on a house viewing trip. Clean and tidy and lovely owners. Good food,
Lovely little place, Great location for all the areas to visit in Trujillo which is also a lovely town

Rooms a good size, comfortable beds, decent size bathroom.
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorHotelJulio, Gerente at Hotel Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014
Google Translation

Buenos días, Muchas gracias por su comentario y por alojarse con nosotros. Intentamos ofrecer el mejor servicio y la mejor atención a nuestros clientes. Esperamos volver a contar con ustedes en su visita a Trujillo.

Muchas Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews