We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Home Cooking!”
Review of Spoons Cafe

Spoons Cafe
Ranked #9 of 326 Restaurants in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Fun, hip, and casusal cafe serving breadfast all day as well as other favorites such as meatloaf, burgers, made from scratch soups, soups, homemade deserts as well as a full bar.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Spoons is a small, homey restaurant, on the square in downtown McKinney. They have a friendly staff and a good menu. They have several dishes to pick from that are quite tasty. Their twice baked spaghetti and frito pie is wonderful!

Thank 545TexasTraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

If you like Denny’s you’ll love Spoons! I was hoping for something better so it was disappointing to me. Completely edible, just not particularly enjoyable. The hollandaise sauce and grits seemed to come from a grocery store package and the flavored tea was not tasty. The biscuits were good though and the waitstaff was pleasant!

Thank FrostJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This place has a lot of food and dessert selections. When I am in McKinney its one of my favorite places to eat.

Thank truthful77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Owner at Spoons Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Always so nice to hear the good!!! Hope to see you soon. Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday at lunch and we had to be seated outside the main establishment and around the corner in what they referred to as the garage. This is an appropriate name as the food and establishment needs immense work. We had grits that were watery, chicken that was dry and waffles that were hard. The tables and chairs were packed so close that you felt it was one giant table. Don’t spend your time trying to visit. I am surprised the fire department allows so many tables in this space.

Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We visited for a lunch experience on a weekday. The food was good and reasonably priced. Sandwiches, soups and salads were the items that we had.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K, Owner at Spoons Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for stopping by. Glad that you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon. Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spoons Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spoons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing