We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for work rooms appear dated but clean, bed feels like your sleeping on a piece of plywood very uncomfortable, desk lady was nice. Area is ok just off main highway and short distance from restaurants.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Goosenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your business and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback to improve our guest experience overall and remain grateful for the kind words about our Team and prominent location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2016

While registering for my stay at the Value Place in McKinney, Tracy O., the guest attendant was the most friendliest and professional attendant that I have ever encountered. She was very knowledgeable about the property and answered all my questions. Tracy O. made my experience here feel like home.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falcon3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, District Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. It is rewarding to hear that the guest attendant was friendly and helpful. We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and you felt at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

awesome staff this is my 3rd week here... a little pricy at $406 a week but i would recommend it to anyone. quiet, bug free, work with you on payments if your stuck at work and running behind , parking is always available unlike some places it takes forever to find availability

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, District Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the staff is awesome. Once more, thank you for posting your review and for your kind words. We look forward to having you continue your stay and visiting with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Value Place in McKinney is in a great location which is just a few miles from everything you need and without the traffic. The staff here are friendly and helpful. In my experience traveling; this is at the top of my list of places to stay for the location and price.

Room Tip: Noisy A/C on the first floor. Stay away from the exit doors....it is noisy hearing the opening and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, District Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the price and that the location was just right. It's always rewarding to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

For 10 days in April 2016, I occupied room 303. To my delight, the roof was more than adequate for my needs. Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Amenities are minimal, which is the reason the rates are good. If in the area in the future, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Make reservations as rooms go fast. North side third floor would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gdplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, District Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
12.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
86 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
7.9 km away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites McKinney

Address: 3401 N Central Expy, North Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75071-2637 (Formerly Value Place Dallas/ Ft. Worth, Texas (McKinney))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range: €49 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites McKinney is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing