We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Review of Texan Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Texan Guest Ranch
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have been here over a month. The staff are helpfull. The place is SPOTLESS,
The people are great. A HOME away from HOME.
a 11 on a scale of 1 to 10.
Mike Taylor

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmikeCoington_La_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed at the Texan Guest Ranch 3 different times and it was really great .The staff was very nice always around to help in any way .Pool was always clean in a nice area and the plants and flowers were beautiful and the landscaping was well kept .It was always a pleasure to go back for that southern hospitably keep it up it was great.Oh and it was close to shopping and South Padre Island I cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The landscaping is really pretty, the rooms are so clean- cleaner than the 5 star hotel I stayed at in Dallas. While it is an older place, it has a sweet tropical charm, and the location is perfect- close enough to everything, fifteen minutes to downtown McAllen, and fifteen to downtown Edinberg- and SUPER quiet! No traffic noise!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I traveled with my son, daughter-in-law and 3 year old granddaughter to the Valley for a family reunion. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit that was lovely and comfortable. We loved that it had everything we needed to prepare and serve our own meals. Although it was early April, the weather was great for enjoying your pool.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trouper5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Where do I start.... The place is ancient and so are the beds. I stayed in a large unit with 3 beds. All three were so bad that after the 3rd night I had to go purchase an airbed like the rest of the occupants cause my back couldn't take another night on their beds.
Third degree at the pool, and constant snooping while I was there. NO VISITORS, so don't even try and tell a friend to come swim with you, let alone hang out at your hotel room cause "their always watching". I definitely didn't feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rachymason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
11.2 km away
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
11 km away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
10.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
11 km away
Motel 6 McAllen East
Motel 6 McAllen East
#27 of 40 in McAllen
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texan Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texan Guest Ranch

Address: 8301 N Ware Rd, McAllen, TX 78504-9612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in McAllen
Price Range: €48 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality at Affordable Weekly or Monthly Rates. Fully Furnished Apartments/Suites. All Bills Paid, Weekly Maid Service, Hi-speed Internet, Pool, Fitness Center, On-Site Laundry, Secluded and Quiet. Enjoy your business stay or bird watching in this unique 20-acre complex or BBQ on your tropical patio and just relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Texan Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texan Guest Ranch Hotel Mcallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing