We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay Comfort Suites McAllen, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites McAllen
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in McAllen
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I had a very enjoyable stay at the la Plaza Mall location. Breakfast was good every morning with a variety that changed everyday. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only down side was the hot tub was not functioning during my 1 week stay at the beginning of February, but other than that everything was top notch.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Good Afternoon Larry,

Thank you very much for your kind words and we do apologize that the hot tub was out during your stay. We are working on that and are trying our best to get it up and going for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

My family & I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on a trip to visit the Shrine "Virgin de San Juan". We had an upper floor 2 room suite. Check in was kind of delayed as the room was not ready yet which was ok because they let us wait in the lobby and also offered us free food from the little store they have available in the lobby (very nice of them)! After checking in we went up to the room which was very, very spacious and clean! It had a fridge & microwave as well, which was nice. The bathroom was big and had plenty of towels. We did use the pool which was not very big but, it served its purpose. My family forgot their Box Fan (which they cannot sleep without) and the hotel staff was kind enough to let us borrow one of theirs (THANK YOU!!) My sister was the only one who went down to breakfast and said it was pretty good with eggs, cereals, waffles, fruit etc. available. All in all we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gloria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to give every guest the best experience possible. I would like to apologize for not having your room ready. We'll do better next time.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My family and I come to the Rio Grande Valley every few months to visit relatives from the area. (Including across the border in Mexico). We always stay in the States just for safety. Traveling in Mexico is not a great idea now days. Especially at night.
We mainly stay with the Choice Hotel chain and this time was no different. They've got a decent rewards program and the rooms are always clean.
I have to say that the staff here was very, very pleasant. Come to find out there was a Pee Wee League Football World Championship in town and the hotel was packed with.....Pee Wee league kids.It was amazing to see how the staff went out of their way to make sure all the guest were taken care of. Every interaction with them was professional, courteous, and very accommodating. Especially the cleaning staff. In a hotel with 55 rooms, having 47 checkouts in one day had to be a bear. They were a little late getting to our spot, but I think that is to be expected. Great job guys. You are all professionals.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank BSpencerL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

It brings great pleasure and appreciation to our team here at Comfort Suites Mcallen when we know our guests arrive and depart satisfied with their stay; nothing makes our day brighter. Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us a few words, it truly means the world to us. I'll make sure to let the staff know how much you enjoyed the service and to keep up the great work. In the event you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we'll be here for you! Thanks again so much and we wish you and your family a most prosperous future.

We hope to see you sooner than later!

Sincerely,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed at the Comfort Suites McAllen for a night at the end of March and enjoyed it. The hotel is your standard Comfort Suites, very nice and big rooms. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel is within walking distance of nearby restaurants, which is a plus. I will be back to Comfort Suites, when I travel to McAllen in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldogbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

It really brings happiness and warmth to our hearts to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay here at Comfort Suites McAllen. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know you had an enjoyable stay.

Do not hesitate to call us to (956)213-0333 if you ever have any other questions or comments, we always have our guests comfort in mind first and are always looking to improve. Thank you again for your time and consideration, and we hope to see you sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

arrived after driving a long stressful day.... needed some extra "help" and received it from the friendly folks at this plush motel. i was just passing through on a very long trip and needed some great rest and got it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank costena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thanks so much for your kind words, they really make our day even brighter! It was such a splendid pleasure having you. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback :). We wish you a most prosperous future and we hope to see you sooner than later!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.3 km away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#23 of 39 in McAllen
58 reviews
0.5 km away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
0.1 km away
Days Inn McAllen
Days Inn McAllen
#34 of 39 in McAllen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen La Plaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McAllen

Address: 800 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-2981
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range: €46 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites McAllen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites McAllen is 100% non-smoking and within 5 minutes of all McAllen attractions such as shopping, Dodge arena, and the airport. Rooms are all suites and offer free internet, free hot breakfast, and the other amenities you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Mcallen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing