We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
28
14
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
14
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to staytamalesfront deskstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay againhot breakfastroom was cleanwifievacuationmotelpropertiesharveyhurricanemall
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Love the service every time I stay there. My trips are always business related which makes this location one of the best I have stayed at. The rooms are the size that allows a business traveler and family feel comfortable and not confined.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley H, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager
Comfort Suites
McAllen, TX 78501
956-213-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The staff was nice but the hotel was dated. The room smelled of smoke, the faucets in the bathrooms were rusty, the ceiling had water stains and the list goes on.... The worst part was the "store" in the hotel lacked deodorant. Ok if nowhere else to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley H, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager
Comfort Suites
McAllen, TX 78501
956-213-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Hotel was amazing. Beginning with the staff, they were very helpful and friendly, after we checked in they offered us free drinks. The rooms were very spacious, and very clean, we didnt have any kind of problems.Breakfast was great.When in Mcallen, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The hotel was near the highway, but, you couldn't hear any outside noise, so, any room would be comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortmcallen, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind words.

Visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Rooms are awesome, wifi is great and the staff was amazing! Danny from the front desk makes some killer hamburgers for the guests and they're free! Overall I would gladly stay at this property again. It's centrally located in McAllen very close to great restaurants as well as nightlife hotspots.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partyrock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortmcallen, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we sure are glad you enjoyed the hamburgers.

Remember Tuesday and Thursdays are our Happy Hour days and we are always looking for suggestions on how to improve our Happy Hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in the Choice family and I enjoy most of them; but the staff at this Comfort Suites was exceptional! In addition, the bed was great and the location is ideal. I recommend this property to all travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortknocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortmcallen, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Shortknocer,

Thank you so much for positive review and your compliment on our staff and facility.

Visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews