We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow Bird”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites McAllen
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in McAllen
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We enjoyed our extended stay at Comfort Suites Mcallen. My wife enjoyed the occasional happy
hour from 5:30p-6:30p as well as the size and 3 divisional appearance of our facility. I like the "hot" breakfast including the pleasant and positive attitude of the staff. As with most institutions the buck stops with the manager who was outstanding in his effort to fulfill the reasonable requests of the guests.
The noticeably soiled chair covers detracted from the stay along with a malfunctions hot tub motor in the pool area. In contrast, the newly redone bedding was nice. A comfortable place to say. Respectfully, E.H.& Rhoda Hess

Room Tip: bring 3 pillows to cover unsightly chairs or use towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley H, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager
Comfort Suites
McAllen, TX 78501
956-213-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Love the service every time I stay there. My trips are always business related which makes this location one of the best I have stayed at. The rooms are the size that allows a business traveler and family feel comfortable and not confined.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley H, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager
Comfort Suites
McAllen, TX 78501
956-213-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The staff was nice but the hotel was dated. The room smelled of smoke, the faucets in the bathrooms were rusty, the ceiling had water stains and the list goes on.... The worst part was the "store" in the hotel lacked deodorant. Ok if nowhere else to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley H, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager
Comfort Suites
McAllen, TX 78501
956-213-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Hotel was amazing. Beginning with the staff, they were very helpful and friendly, after we checked in they offered us free drinks. The rooms were very spacious, and very clean, we didnt have any kind of problems.Breakfast was great.When in Mcallen, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The hotel was near the highway, but, you couldn't hear any outside noise, so, any room would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortmcallen, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind words.

Visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Rooms are awesome, wifi is great and the staff was amazing! Danny from the front desk makes some killer hamburgers for the guests and they're free! Overall I would gladly stay at this property again. It's centrally located in McAllen very close to great restaurants as well as nightlife hotspots.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partyrock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortmcallen, General Manager at Comfort Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we sure are glad you enjoyed the hamburgers.

Remember Tuesday and Thursdays are our Happy Hour days and we are always looking for suggestions on how to improve our Happy Hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.3 km away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#24 of 39 in McAllen
58 reviews
0.5 km away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
0.1 km away
Days Inn McAllen
Days Inn McAllen
#34 of 39 in McAllen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen La Plaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McAllen

Address: 800 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-2981
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range: €46 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites McAllen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites McAllen is 100% non-smoking and within 5 minutes of all McAllen attractions such as shopping, Dodge arena, and the airport. Rooms are all suites and offer free internet, free hot breakfast, and the other amenities you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Mcallen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing