We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
11
10
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
10
15
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Great location! Just off I-20, behind a gas station. Check-in fast, great parking lot. Room is big, updated, clean and comfortable. My favorite is a big flat screen TV on the wall! With a lot of channels and HBO, modern charging station for cell phones on the night stand!!! Fridge and microwave. Water pressure is great and hot water is really HOT!
We will stay here again! It's a feel-good hotel! They really care and treasure their business!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are outdated not like the pictures show. Was disappointed to find this out. Mattress are way too soft, otherwise the hotel was ok. Did not take advantage of free continental breakfast, so have no comment.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Texas_Angel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This motel was adequate for traveling through on I-20. The beds were comfortable and bedding appeared to be clean. Adequate bathroom linens. Continental breakfast was limited..no fruit.

The downside was the smell. The air conditioning was not on upon entering. The room smelled closed off and stale.Perhaps the smell came from the carpet which was stained I thought that it might improve when the room cooled, but that did not happen. The toilet noise also needs to be addressed. Once flushed it sang loudly in soprano for over a minute

Room tip: Do not use Room 111
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

After checking the rates at some of the other motels in the area, I decided to give Econo Lodge a try. I was hoping for a clean room, comfortable bed, and a good night's sleep. I was not disappointed! When in the area, I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

This motel is close to the major highways and offers a clean room at a reasonable price. My first room had no WiFi, but the desk clerk gave me another room closer to the office which had good WiFi. Although an older motel, it had clean rooms and a good bed. The breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Room tip: Get a room close to the office if you want WiFi.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews