We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
73
22
4
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
22
4
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel surveystayed herefront desknext morningwafflesvery nice staybeds were comfortablea great place to staylobbyamericascerealpetstxlqhwygym
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I stay just for a night. The staff member were nice and helpful. The lobby was pretty. I think is pretty new opened February 2016. Nice hotel, clean. The stay include breakfeast. No parking or hidden fees. I would stay again here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nirey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Luling, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay, while you visited the surrounding area. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are extremely appreciative of the recognition of the staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your travels to Luling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds we're cozy. This place was like home away from home. I didn't eat the breakfast because of the hours I worked. I will guarantee you I will stay again at this hotel. A+++++.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Luling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites - Luling! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as we strive to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We can't wait to see you again when you return to Luling, Tx. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful new hotel great price friendly staff would recommend this hotel the rooms are very clean beds are comfortable and the thing i love about La Quinta is that they are pet friendly breakfast in morning was good way to start my day of traveling.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Inspire607302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Luling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of the recognition of our staff and glad to know that you found our beds to be very comfortable and enjoyed our morning breakfast. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for staying at our pet friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites and hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The hotel is conveniently located off of I10 but far enough off the hwy to avoid the noise. The property is a very new property with great aesthetic appeal indoor and outdoor. The hotel lobby is well appointed and very modern and unique.

All the staff is very nice, caring, and helpful. The front desk staff helped us find a great local place to eat and provided us with great directions and even a coupon for dining. There's also free coffee and water in the lobby!

The room was excellent with great details to attention and amenities. Very large HD tvs, super comfortable beds, and tons of room to lay out all the luggage and still have space for the kids to play around in. The bathroom was super clean and fresh with clean and soft linens.

They also have a great pool and an amazing gym! Great new and clean equipment in a huge space not typical of most hotels,

The breakfast (free!) was great. The waffles were super fluffy and delicious and plenty of fruit, cereal, yogurt, and hot items to choose from. The space for breakfast is beautiful and functional with plugs at the table for our laptop and free wifi to get some work done or just read the news online.

Overall great stay and would highly recommend! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelingdavid2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Luling, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are extremely appreciative of your feedback on the rooms and public guest areas and breakfast accommodations. Thank you again for your recommendations and staying with us on your visit. We hope to see you again on your travels to Luling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

New hotel--still working out some of the bugs; like sticking doors. Hotel folks were nice and helpful.

Breakfast the usual: waffles, sweet rolls, cereal, sausage, eggs, etc.. Had front desk guy doing double duty-- front desk and breakfast bar --- like I said; new and still getting things worked out.

Room Tip: Obviously, I recommend rooms away form the ice machines, especially if you have a pet with you.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Luling, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day! We appreciate the acknowledgment of a hard working staff member. We strive to make every effort to make sure our guests are satisfied, and sometimes that means pulling "double duty". We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews