We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$146
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
253
143
75
49
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
143
75
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart hospitalpet friendly hotelroom was cleanthe loopstay there againnew mexicostaff was friendlyindoor poola great place to stayking bedwafflestexas techeasy accesslqpetssurgeryttu
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We stay at this hotel often because of it's proximity to the Heart Hospital. This particular stay was for a more enjoyable reason, our grandson's wedding, but we found it to be the same high quality as always

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jo Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for once again choosing our La Quinta Inns & Suites Lubbock North. Congratulations on your grandson's wedding. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year!

Kind Regards,

Edna Montoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This is an okay please to stay. Like most motels in a college town, is over priced. Location is good if you are visiting the Tech campus or any place on the north side of Lubbock. You will have to drive to grab a meal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. With the many choices that you have, we thank you for choosing our La Quinta Inns & Suites Lubbock North.

Kind Regards,

Edna Montoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

La Quinta tried to squeeze a HC room into a regular room. The room is too small for anyone with a wheel chair or mobility scooter. The bathtub is not accessible for a handicapped person. It should be a walk-in shower. The price was ridiculously high at $240/night. We have stayed at this hotel many times for under $120/night. The price gouging was because of Texas Tech graduation which we were attending.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank C3770BXdougb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

My sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We do offer several room options when it come to our ADA rooms, however with a high demand weekend as we just experienced it does make it difficult to have options. Our rates vary with the demand in the city, and Texas Tech Graduation is one of those high demand events. Once again, I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,

Edna Montoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The Check in/check out was very fast. Breakfast was nice and hot on a very cold morning. The breakfast area was very clean and the service person was very helpful when I needed extra coffee. The beds are very comfortable and the room was nice and warm when we arrived.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank N628WIcharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Wow! Thank you for the amazing feedback. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you for choosing our La Quinta Inns & Suites North Lubbock.

Kind Regards,
Edna Montoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We stay at this facility several times a year for both leisure and business reasons. It is a very fine hotel and the staff are always friendly and helpful. We have a service dog, and the facility allows regular pets as well which is a wonderful thing for an upscale chain to do.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wong90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

I sincerely thank you for the awesome feedback. I will make sure to share this with our staff. We strive to provide the best service. I know that you have many choices. However, I thank you for choosing our La Quinta Inns & Suites North. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind Regards,
Edna Montoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews