We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food!!”

50th Street Caboose
Ranked #13 of 637 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serving both chicken and beef fajitas and then added many traditional American and authentic Mexican dishes, prepared by Lupe Gonzales.The 50th Street Caboose opened in August of 1990 at the corner of 50th Street and Slide Road. It was designed by managing partner Phil Bradley and owner Bob Jordan with a few twists to enhance the proven Caboose concept.A midway with over 100 games and a redemption center stocked full of toys, novelties, and giant stuffed animals help to enhance the fun atmosphere. Serving the same fine Mexican dishes with a few new twists from George Amaya.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I came here with my son and my fiancé and it was amazing! Our server was fantastic, the customer service was great and my son loved the games! Great place to eat and have a good time with your family!

Thank Tiffanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager823597, Public Relations Manager at 50th Street Caboose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Tiffanie,

Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and your server exceeded your expectations! We are so thankful to have an amazing company like Jordan Amusement to provide us with the best games out there! We work hard to ensure 100% customer satisfaction every time and hearing reviews like yours validate our efforts! We cant wait to see you in here again soon!

Thank you,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Too my son for his 17th birthday and we both enjoyed excellent food and service as always. We also love to go and play air hockey along with various other video games. They do have little prizes you can get with winning tickets at most of their games here.

Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager823597, Public Relations Manager at 50th Street Caboose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Nikki,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear we helped make your sons birthday everything yall wanted and more! We are so grateful for Jordan Amusement for providing us with phenomenal games! Next time when you come in ask about getting started in our VIP Program! We look forward to having you back in soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We go a few times a month! Great place for families. Amazing food and drinks. The kids always have a blast in the game room!

Thank zombie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager823597, Public Relations Manager at 50th Street Caboose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Zombie P,

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of our establishment! We are so thrilled your kids love our game room and y’all enjoy our food and drinks! We have amazing drink specials everyday and bring the kiddos in on tuesdays for our family game nights from 3pm-9pm where all games are half priced!! We cant wait to see you soon!

Thank you,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Good food and a great place to take kids! My eight year old son loves to come here and play games and eat.

Thank Christie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager823597, Public Relations Manager at 50th Street Caboose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Christie,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review!! We are so happy to hear your son loves the food and games! Come see us Mon-Thurs to get a $10 game card with a purchase of kids meal for $12.99 or $20 game card with kids meal $20.99!! We cant wait to see you soon!

Thank you!
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I love this place, we always have a great time and great food! If we have ever had a problem the management will fix it and make sure we are happy!

Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 50th Street Caboose also viewed

 

Been to 50th Street Caboose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing