We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent take out dinner!”

Texas Steak Express
Ranked #300 of 676 Restaurants in Lubbock
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: At Texas Steak Express, our menu includes a wide variety of delicious choices from rib-eye steaks, steak tips, chicken breast fillets, cheeseburgers, sandwiches, salads, salmon to shrimp cooked to your specifications. All of our entrees come with a crisp salad, piping hot baked potato with all the trimmings, and a baked roll. You can even satisfy your sweet tooth with one of our delicious desserts. We also have a Kid's Meals menu that caters to the younger members of your family. We are dedicated to providing products and services that exceed your expectations. Give us a call today, and we'll deliver a delicious meal right to your door. Or if you are nearby, pick up your order today in less than 20 minutes.
Restaurant details
Description: At Texas Steak Express, our menu includes a wide variety of delicious choices from rib-eye steaks, steak tips, chicken breast fillets, cheeseburgers, sandwiches, salads, salmon to shrimp cooked to your specifications. All of our entrees come with a crisp salad, piping hot baked potato with all the trimmings, and a baked roll. You can even satisfy your sweet tooth with one of our delicious desserts. We also have a Kid's Meals menu that caters to the younger members of your family. We are dedicated to providing products and services that exceed your expectations. Give us a call today, and we'll deliver a delicious meal right to your door. Or if you are nearby, pick up your order today in less than 20 minutes.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We checked-in at the LaQuinta in Lubbock, TX and asked if anyone delivered to the hotel. The young man at the front desk handed us a flyer and said this was a really good place to try! We were not disappointed. The delivery came right on time, the food was hot and fresh! After a long day on the road this was a God send! The steak was flavorful and cooked right at medium! The baked potato was still hot to the touch and really good! I love a roll with my salad, both were delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I am an employee of AT&T in a call center. In my office we have been ordering from Steak Express for years as loyal customers. We even do marketing events where we order hundreds of dollars of food for over 50 employees. We called in an order today and were told they would not be delivering to us ever again because we are "too slow" in coming down to let them in our secure building with the food. Very disappointing. Must be nice to be able to turn away business......

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Operations at Texas Steak Express, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Greg

I apologize for the miscommunication you had with our Staff. I just spoke to Our new Market Director for Lubbock and she will make this right. If you can email her at tosha@steakexpress.com. She will address this with you and fix it so that you are satisfied with the outcome. Sorry again about the miscommunication but we will make it right. Thank you for your comments, it lets us know that we had an issue and we can rectify it.

Thank you
Robert Cano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I like to get this on the way home from a busy day. The food is good and it's way better than any other fast food place

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank drakelady40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Operations at Texas Steak Express, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thanks for the comments. I'm glad you like our food and think of us. Don't forget to order online and get 15% off regular priced items for pick up orders. Makes it easier to order.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Leave it to my husband to want to eat super late on a Friday night thank goodness that Steak Express was open and they delivered. Steak Express always has the best ribeyes and the best deals on steaks. We have always had a wonderful experience with Steak Express and the drivers are always happy and friendly. We will keep on ordering Steak Express because they have excellent food and they deliver.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Operations at Texas Steak Express, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Glad we could help you out on a Late night. We appreciate your comments and your business. Please check out online ordering, its fast, simple and has specials.

Thanks again
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Our neighbors had my husband and I over for dinner last Saturday night. They ordered out from Steak Express. We all had their New York Strip. The steaks were charbroiled to perfection. Tasty, tender that melts in your mouth. A salad, and baked potato with a roll came with the order. My neighbor had a flyer that gave him a bonus discount on the order. Steak Express has more than steak. Check it out.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 209gracea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Operations at Texas Steak Express, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for taking time and letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate your comments and strive to serve the best we can. You are correct on saying we have more than steak. We do have Chicken, Salmon, Salads and Sandwiches available. We hope to see your next order come thru soon. Have a great day.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Steak Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing