While Lubbock may not be my favorite place, the Best Western Plus on IH-25 was good, except for the computer. At least the Windsor was a respite from days of long driving. Oh, for God's sake, what more can I say.More
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
While Lubbock may not be my favorite place, the Best Western Plus on IH-25 was good, except for the computer. At least the Windsor was a respite from days of long driving. Oh, for God's sake, what more can I say.MoreShow less
Dear Bill C,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property Mr. Bill C. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again
when your travels bring you back to the area!
We checked in for one night. Our room was upstairs, near the interstate which was noisy. We asked for a quieter room which was downstairs. There was a loud generator on the adjacent prooerty, and we were concerned that the noise would continue through the evening. My husband went to ask the woman at the front desk about the noise. She did not know about it, and seemed irritated to change the room. We had never used either room. The noise suddenly stopped, and I went to the front desk to let my husband know. The woman was in the process of changing rooms, when we said we would stay in the room. She was not pleasant and showed irritation. We asked about the guest laundry, she did know if any machine worked. We asked her for quarters go use, and she said she only had $5.00 and could not give it to us. A half hour later, she called to say they had no control of adjacent noise. I agree, all we wanted was a quiet room! Her manager arrived later, and she said she could give us quarters. The hotel should be prepared for guests' needs, and should have front desk staff who are pleasant and try to accommodate a guest's needs. We are in Best Western's loyalty program and this was a disappointing experience.
Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
To start, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy check in. First room the tv and ac did not work so they moved us across the hall. The first room had traffic noise and second room had bass you could hear from the neighborhood behind. The rooms were not very clean. Bed spread was stained, towels had brown marks on them. Breakfast was nasty. Spend a little more for a better hotel.
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
I stayed at so many Best Western, Best Western Plus and Premium hotels and always was pleased with the service and exceptionally clean rooms. This one is one of the top cleanest Best Western hotels I've ever stayed. Breakfast wasn't so good as at other best westerns, but in general I'm very satisfied.
We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.
They told us breakfast would be serve till 10 on weekends and it was tell 9 am only, the front desk person refused to put out more food, he was rude and on his phone all the time, the same happened on weekdays they stop serving food 30-40 min. before the time they say.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your
expectations of quality service and accommodations. We are sorry to hear about your concerns. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal at 9AM, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.
We were on trips in September & again in November. When possible we stayed at Best Western. We were always treated well and pleased with the amenities. Staff was always helpful, friendly, and pleasant. Nice to have a gym facility after a long day of travel. Good way to unwinde. Thank you.
Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our leisure facilities and staff hospitality. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!