We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
433
169
90
63
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
169
90
63
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns room was clean easy access pool and hot tub biscuits staff was very friendly great place to stay definitely stay here again checking in desk clerk waffles road trip free breakfast texas tech pet interstate motel
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We checked in for one night. Our room was upstairs, near the interstate which was noisy. We asked for a quieter room which was downstairs. There was a loud generator on the adjacent prooerty, and we were concerned that the noise would continue through the evening. My husband went to ask the woman at the front desk about the noise. She did not know about it, and seemed irritated to change the room. We had never used either room. The noise suddenly stopped, and I went to the front desk to let my husband know. The woman was in the process of changing rooms, when we said we would stay in the room. She was not pleasant and showed irritation. We asked about the guest laundry, she did know if any machine worked. We asked her for quarters go use, and she said she only had $5.00 and could not give it to us. A half hour later, she called to say they had no control of adjacent noise. I agree, all we wanted was a quiet room! Her manager arrived later, and she said she could give us quarters. The hotel should be prepared for guests' needs, and should have front desk staff who are pleasant and try to accommodate a guest's needs. We are in Best Western's loyalty program and this was a disappointing experience.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank monterrey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear monterrey2012,

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

To start, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy check in. First room the tv and ac did not work so they moved us across the hall. The first room had traffic noise and second room had bass you could hear from the neighborhood behind. The rooms were not very clean. Bed spread was stained, towels had brown marks on them. Breakfast was nasty. Spend a little more for a better hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris6998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Chris6998,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I stayed at so many Best Western, Best Western Plus and Premium hotels and always was pleased with the service and exceptionally clean rooms. This one is one of the top cleanest Best Western hotels I've ever stayed. Breakfast wasn't so good as at other best westerns, but in general I'm very satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear UlanZ,

We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

They told us breakfast would be serve till 10 on weekends and it was tell 9 am only, the front desk person refused to put out more food, he was rude and on his phone all the time, the same happened on weekdays they stop serving food 30-40 min. before the time they say.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 444marliulop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear 444marliulop,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your
expectations of quality service and accommodations. We are sorry to hear about your concerns. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal at 9AM, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We were on trips in September & again in November. When possible we stayed at Best Western. We were always treated well and pleased with the amenities. Staff was always helpful, friendly, and pleasant. Nice to have a gym facility after a long day of travel. Good way to unwinde. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear I9526WJsteveb,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our leisure facilities and staff hospitality. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews