We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool!”
Review of Cast Iron Grill

Cast Iron Grill
Ranked #1 of 676 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Cast Iron Grill is a busy restaurant nestled in downtown Lubbock. Our menu is filled with country cookin' specialties that are made from scratch. Our desserts are homemade every morning. Come Join us For Breakfast or Lunch Monday-Friday 6am-2pm We are also open Friday Nights for dinner from 5pm-9pm. Come enjoy the patio on friday nights with live music.TIP: Order Dessert First
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This place has great food and is the epitome of cool. From the hard-working waitresses in cowboy boots and cut-offs to the laid back atmosphere, it is one of my favorite places for breakfast and lunch in Lubbock - and did I say the foods great?!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

We ate a delicious lunch at the Cast Iron Grill. Locals told us to be sure to arrive by 11:15 a.m. if we wanted to not have to wait in line for a table. She was so right. We got there early, had a delightfully delicious lunch (served beautifully by a caring waitperson), and, as we left, the line of people waiting to be seated was out the door. Fair prices, great food, and fun ambiance ... the place harks back to the days of Buddy Holly.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Great lunch! Plenty of Tech pride. I would definitely suggest the fried green beans! The stew and Chicken Fried Steak was great too

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This place is pretty good and it's real busy, the people are friendly enough but there dress code well needs some improvement!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Cast Iron is unique in many ways. The food is always tasty no matter what you order, The service is top-notch and the folks working there make you feel welcome like family.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cast Iron Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cast Iron Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing