We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmore Inn and Suites
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel on booking.com for a King Suite room. When we checked in and went to the room it was much smaller than I expected! Went back down to lobby and asked the gentleman at front desk if there was anything he could do? He said he would look and see! About 10 minutes later he said he had switched some stuff around and had a room for us. Very kind of him to do that!! The room was great shower and bathroom were beautiful! The mattress was a little harder than I like but clean and well kept. We will stay here again. Thank you to the staff!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SaBullock08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

It has all the amenities I have grown to expect through the years (but rarely find nowadays). Nice area, walking distance to a bunch of different restaurants and to Wal-Mart.
I was surprised to find they have a complimentary happy hour Monday through Friday.
The only thing I found to complain about was the lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom (I sometimes need one).

Room Tip: They all look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I attended a meeting at this hotel. The conference room was good and the staff was very friendly. They have a happy hour with free snacks and drinks and popcorn during the day.

On the flip side, the motel has no elevator. I dragged my luggage up to my room and the key did not work. This experience was repeated with the second set of keys. The third set functioned as expected during the trip. The bed was fine but the room and the heater had an off smell. My third key did not work on returning by an exit. Luckily a person passing by let me in. If they could clean up these problems, this place would be good to stay as the location is fine and next to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Relatively new, clean mid range hotel, but excels at having a great staff . Rooms are nice, clean, bright. Cocktail hour every night, breakfast every morning. But the hotel stands out because of their staff. All good, but the star is the gentleman that runs the breakfast buffet. Don’t know if he,s an employee or contractor, but exceptionally friendly and helpful. Makes an average hotel breakfast buffett a pleasure

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jfp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Very quiet. Next to wal mart and Applebee's. Right off the loop. Grounds and hotel were upkept very nice. Hospitality was great. If looking for a good hotel that is a good price, than this is your place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank RonNTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.5 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 70 in Lubbock
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
3.9 km away
Arbor Inn and Suites
Arbor Inn and Suites
#12 of 70 in Lubbock
275 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
#19 of 70 in Lubbock
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn and Suites

Address: 4019 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: €66 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has two levels with a staircase only. Anyone with a physical handicap has priority for bottom level. We will take requests for either floor but we do not guarantee your location.Completed in July 1995, Renovated in 2008/2009. The Ashmore Inn offers rooms in the latest décor, superior soundproofing and a well-lit work area. The Ashmore Inn is adjacent to Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Jason's Deli, IHOP, Cheddars & Wal-Mart. We do not have a restaurant in the hotel. We are not a pet friendly hotel, we only allow service dogs. Try us once and you won't want to stay anywhere else! At the Ashmore, It's All About You.....Our Guest! You won't find another hotel to make you feel so "at home"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ashmore Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing