We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miixed Bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmore Inn and Suites
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I attended a meeting at this hotel. The conference room was good and the staff was very friendly. They have a happy hour with free snacks and drinks and popcorn during the day.

On the flip side, the motel has no elevator. I dragged my luggage up to my room and the key did not work. This experience was repeated with the second set of keys. The third set functioned as expected during the trip. The bed was fine but the room and the heater had an off smell. My third key did not work on returning by an exit. Luckily a person passing by let me in. If they could clean up these problems, this place would be good to stay as the location is fine and next to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Relatively new, clean mid range hotel, but excels at having a great staff . Rooms are nice, clean, bright. Cocktail hour every night, breakfast every morning. But the hotel stands out because of their staff. All good, but the star is the gentleman that runs the breakfast buffet. Don’t know if he,s an employee or contractor, but exceptionally friendly and helpful. Makes an average hotel breakfast buffett a pleasure

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jfp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Very quiet. Next to wal mart and Applebee's. Right off the loop. Grounds and hotel were upkept very nice. Hospitality was great. If looking for a good hotel that is a good price, than this is your place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank RonNTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We normally stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites when in Lubbock but for this trip the nightly rates had skyrocketed and we needed to find a more reasonable hotel. After researching location and rates we chose the Ashmore Inn & Suites - and boy are we glad we did! The hotel is well located to everything with even a Cheddar's restaurant right in front of it - another one of our favorites! The hotel was quiet even with just about every room being full with girls soccer teams. The room was clean and kept that way for the week that we were there. The breakfast in the morning was always more than adequate with the variety of choices available. The front desk staff was always friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will definitely look to them first for our next trip to Lubbock!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliasJones4460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

My family reunion was in Lubbock this year and we had to find a hotel by my cousins house. She told us the closest hotel was a place called the Ashmore Inn and suites. Well to make a long story short we loved the hotel. The breakfast was sensational. The breakfast was so big they had to have two people help to run it and clean it. The young man at the front desk was stupendous.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank bajabravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.5 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 70 in Lubbock
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
3.9 km away
Arbor Inn and Suites
Arbor Inn and Suites
#12 of 70 in Lubbock
274 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
#19 of 70 in Lubbock
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn and Suites

Address: 4019 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: €65 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has two levels with a staircase only. Anyone with a physical handicap has priority for bottom level. We will take requests for either floor but we do not guarantee your location.Completed in July 1995, Renovated in 2008/2009. The Ashmore Inn offers rooms in the latest décor, superior soundproofing and a well-lit work area. The Ashmore Inn is adjacent to Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Jason's Deli, IHOP, Cheddars & Wal-Mart. We do not have a restaurant in the hotel. We are not a pet friendly hotel, we only allow service dogs. Try us once and you won't want to stay anywhere else! At the Ashmore, It's All About You.....Our Guest! You won't find another hotel to make you feel so "at home"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ashmore Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing