We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$136
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$146
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
57
9
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
9
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgebreakfast in bedstove topice makeran extended stay placefront deskstayed here for two nightsgreat hotelminute drivefavorite hotelstaff was friendlyone nightenjoyed our staythe general managera great staynight staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing trip, my fiancee and i enjoyed our stay at my place. The staff was friendly and the suite was perfect. Nicely set up and and clean. Definitely where I would stay whenever I go back to lubbock. The price was very affordable especially since the room was so nice!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W, Manager at My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

I would like to start off by first thanking your for taking to time to leave us with a review; secondly, for speaking so highly of our staff and hotel. It is a pleasure to hear our guest speak so highly about property and knowing that we were able to meet our guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Every time we come to Texas we stay here very clean and comfortable and the staff is Amazing and the property is very easy to find located in a great area surrounded by great restaurants and shopping centers

Room Tip: Very comfortable and clean
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W, General Manager at My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us with such a positive review. We a very appreciative of you, and would like to extend our thanks to you for always choosing the My Place Hotel anytime you are in Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Reserved a room based on the positive reviews. This place still smells new! The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was excellent - I intend to stay here on my return trip in a couple of weeks. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W, Manager at My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your trip. It was even more nice of you to take the time out of your busy schedule to leave us with a review. Here at the My Place Hotel-Lubbock TX, we believe in friendly guest interaction and going over and beyond in making our guest feel at home away from home.

Thank you again for Choosing the My Place Hotel-Lubbock, TX and making the My Place Your Place! Look for us on all your travels, we now have 33 properties in 17 states with more on the way in the near future! Find a location at myplacehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I found My Place hotels for the first time in Bozeman Montana and have tried to stay at them everywhere i can find them. I travel for work a ton and a lot of the time i stay at the MyPlace in Lubbock TX. The staff is always great! Very Friendly, and helpful! The rooms are always super clean. The prices are always great as well!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W, Manager at My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for being a loyal customer to the My Place Hotel chain and for taking the time to leave us with a review. I am please to know that you always have a pleasant stay anytime you stay at one of our properties, and that you always have an awesome encounter with our friendly staff.

Thank you again for Choosing the My Place Hotel-Lubbock, TX and making the My Place Your Place! Look for us on all your travels, we now have 33 properties in 17 states with more on the way in the near future! Find a location at myplacehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Virtually new, great property and spacious room. Front desk exceptional, and the room would be perfect for an extended stay (frig, stove, etc). Location is great if you need to be in SW Lubbock. Overall, great experience

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMARILLOtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W, Manager at My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review, and for speaking so highly of our staff, hotel and amenities. It is always a pleasure to see our guest take the time out of their busy schedule to inform other travelers of their awesome experience at the My Place Hotel-Lubbock TX.

Thank you again for Choosing the My Place Hotel-Lubbock, TX and making the My Place Your Place! Look for us on all your travels, we now have 33 properties in 17 states with more on the way in the near future! Find a location at myplacehotels.com






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews