We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary get away”

Orlando's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 637 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Orlando s Italian Restaurant has been serving our "Tex-Italian" (Texas Monthly gave us that moniker) cuisine since opening its original 24th & Ave. Q location in 1965.
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Lady at Cabelas recommend Orlando’s. It was a good place to eat. Large portions of very good food. Chicken Parmigiana was very good so was the Italian Casserole my husband ordered. Margaritas were good as well. Quick service with a smile.

Thank SaBullock08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loyd T, Owner at Orlando's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Happy Anniversary! Thanks for coming and taking time to write such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Short wait time on a busy night. Excellent food and a wide variety of choices on the menu. Staffed by local college students who are courteous and professional. Highly recommend.

Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loyd T, Owner at Orlando's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thanks for the nice review! We appreciate your business very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I have ate here several times. Have never been disappointed and never leave hungry. The food is always good and I always have good service. I will be returning when I’m back in Lubbock.

Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We've never had a bad meal at Orlando's. The appetizers are delicious, the bread is fantastic, and when we order the combo for 2, it's more food than the two of us can eat in a single sitting. When we want a romantic dinner, we ask for a quiet table in the back room. It's very cute and cozy. The main area of the restaurant is much more lively.

Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Without a doubt this restaurant is a Lubbock staple. I have eaten here consistently for 30 years and you can always count on great service and excellent food.
Authentic northern Italian as well as traditional Italian with a southwestern flair.
If you had to pick the top restaurants in town it would be on the list.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loyd T, Owner at Orlando's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

You made my day! Thanks so much for the nice review, and especially for your 3 decades of being an Orlando's customer! We never take our customers for granted!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orlando's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Orlando's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing