We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

i had to wait 10 minutes at the desk to get checked in, and only then because I call the hotel on my cell and asked for someone to come to the desk.
Continental breakfast was a Honey Bun and cold cereal.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jg07082017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvilongview, General Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanking you for participating in our online survey.
we are happy to hear that you were happy with your stay at our property.
we are glad that you appreciated our cleanliness, service and wifi.
sorry for your wait at checkin as our front desk staff was handling other guest.
we apologize on behalf of entire team.
Our continental breakfast includes coffee, milk , 2 type cereals, 2 types juice and honeybuns.
hope to see you soon and on your every visit to longview.
Thankyou for staying at our property.
GM
ABVI-LONGVIEW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Was very nice on the outside and not updated in the inside . But great flat screen TV and the staff was very nice and helpful . Also the breakfast was good . Who doesn't love a mini muffin. The prices were great

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvilongview, General Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for putting up a honest and positive feedback, we are so happy to see that you dint had any complaints . we thrive to serve every guests with best customer satisfaction service. As team of ABVI-LONGVIEW we sincerely appreciate your feedback.
We will be obliged to have you here more often.

Thankyou:
GM
ABVI-Longview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

The hotel looks great on the outside and smells foul on the inside. The odor was over-bearing and you noticed as soon as you walked in. The bed was hard as rocks very discomfortable. The sofa was ripped in areas and sunking in- very worn out. The view was looking into someone eles's backyard. The bathroom sink had burn marks as if someone placed their cigarettes there instead of use of ashtray. Horrible and a totally waste of money

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvilongview, General Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thankyou for participating in our online survey we are so sorry to hear about your past experience with us, we would like to inform you that all the issues pointed by you have been taken care of and we wish to see you soon at our property to give us a chance to not disappoint you.

GM
ABVI-LONGVIEW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

What a great find at a reasonable price.
This is one of the best ABV hotels! We booked a King Suite for $42.00. Amazing. New furnishings, very quiet, easy parking, close to stores, AC, restaurants, hospital,etc. Very clean room & lobby. New exterior paint and landscaping was very noticeable. The previous pool area has been filled and set up as a gazebo/picnic area. Many of the previous comments are dated and do not apply to this ABV motel. The WIFI was fast and 100's of Direct TV stations were very enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again. if in the area. Very nice staff. The only shortcoming was the minimalist breakfast. Well worth its 4* listing by ABV.

Room Tip: Main floor for ease to lobby, parking lot, etc.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvilongview, General Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you so much for you positive feedback, Team at ABVI-LONGIVEW wish to see you in future as our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Charged $30 more than price that was quoted on Line when I tried to show this to person at desk they was very rude and wanted to argue with me even when I showed proof if online quote. Supose to have continental breakfast that did not exist. Laundry was filthy and full of trash. Rooms are very clean but rest of motel was nasty. They advertise hbo but have very few tv channels but none are hbo. Advertise swimming pool but there isn't one. Will never stay at this motel again. So travelers beware

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvilongview, Manager at HomeTown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We only charge extra if there are more adults that show up vs what is on the reservation. We offer continental breakfast every morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. We currently have 15 local channels and 3 hbo channels. Our pool has been filled in for almost 3 years and it is not advertised as being open.

We hope you'll give us another try the next time your in town.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews