We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Good”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #1 of 286 Restaurants in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

When I need a fix for my red meat I head to Saltgrass. We have been to different locations but this is by far our favorite. The service is always top quality and the food is great..

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texas75287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    105
    29
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Food OK at best, Service OK - but to pricey”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Went for dinner last weekend and found that the items we really like had been changed (kebobs were now mixed for example), the prices were higher (no surprise) and the portions were smaller (again no surprise). The service was OK, but we were overcharged on two items and had to get it straightened out with the manager.

The food was OK, but with the menu changes and all, I doubt if we will ever return. Salt Grass is expensive for what you get + there are other places that serve great food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

The service and food are excellent! I also recommend the Landry's Club membership if you eat out frequently. It is a great bargain.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jpbrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Good food, a little pricey but we enjoyed our visit here.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank rjlowe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average, Mediocre......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

The staff is friendly enough and the service is attentive, but if you want a steak, go to a real steak house. The porterhouse was sliced far too thin, not tender and only tasty because of the slap of butter that is lopped on it after grilling. Further, for $27 plus tax and tip, I could prepare 2 steaks (much larger and higher quality) on my own grill! OK, I am a snob and I've been cooking everything for years. WIth that caveat, it is still unacceptable to advertise "steakhouse" and "angus" and "tender, juicy" bla bla bla, when at the end of the day your just a steak version of the olive garden. So while I clicked on 3 stars for average, I took into consideration that the "average" diner is not as discriminating as I am. Hence, if you are on the same page, you get the message!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Wine_Snob_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing