We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond filthy!”
Review of Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We came down for the King ranch festival and booked the only room we could find..Big mistake. Checked in and my husband went turn his nightstand light on and it didn't work.Found it was unplugged so we pulled the bed out to reach the plug. FOUND A PAIR OF DIRTY PANTIES AND ABOUT 25 to 30 huge big dead cockroaches! Manager did come in and clean it with our help. If it wasn't for the first winter storm and 40 degrees we would have slept in the car. Never again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family and I drove 4 hours to stay in the most disgusting hotel. Roaches or Fleas wouldn't stay. Checked in not bad, drive around to our room to be welcomed by fealthy, stained, mens underwear stuck on the inside of the window. I know this is a college town, but why don't we clean our rooms after each stay! After seeing our welcome flag, I could not have my 14 year old daughter nor myself stay in such fealth. Its like finding a hair in your plate, you just can't eat the rest of your food. We booked this room on Hotel's.Com., where they take your card to charge your room, but can't credit your card. The owner, claimed we were a NO SHOW. I guess he forgot removing the underwear himself from the window and the toothbrush from the sink? Thank Goodness for the Best Western right down the street. This is Texas NOT India!

Room Tip: Don't trust HOTEL.COM Helpfulf hint? Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasGal7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stoped for a night in Kingsville and tried this place but wished we would have spent the money on a different motel, this place was the dirtiest place I have stayed at in a long time, and the rates were no better then there competitors.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 327Jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Being a geologist, I travel extensively on business. Always on the hunt for value for the money, you will find that the EconoLodge is in my opinion, the best value for the money that you can find in Kingsville Texas.
Certainly in much better over all condition than many budget establishments, I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone travelling to the area.
The owner/manager Nick is GREAT !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blindcreek42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

After checking in, we couldn't park near our room because the Border Patrol was there in force talking to occupants. That should have been a warning about who would want to stay there.

This place needs a lot of maintenance. The fabric on one of the chairs was vey stained. The commode was loose and leaked. The refrigerator did not cool properly and had mold or mildew inside. The shower head leaked and sprayed on the ceiling which was beginning to sag from being wet.

The room, rented for 2 people, had only 2 bath towels and 1 hand towel.

The breakfast area was very cramped and had a very limited selection.

On the positive side: the sheets and towels were clean and the rate was low.

Suggest paying a little more and get a nicer room somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsville hotels
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Kingsville
Motel 6 Kingsville
#3 of 10 in Kingsville
34 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Kingsville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Kingsville
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#2 of 10 in Kingsville
219 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Kingsville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: 2203 E King Ave, Kingsville, TX 78363-4810 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing