We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay here”
Review of Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Had to stay here after the power was out due to storms that came through. Stayed just one night and believe me that was actually long enough. When checking-in the little lobby smelled of someone's cooking, not good. After checking in to my room which was above the lobby, it smelled of that horrible cooking. Room was ok, one bed, one light in the room didnt work. Bed and pillows comfortable, sheets were kinda rough. room also had fridge and microwave. Good enough for one night or just passing through.

Room Tip: Good place to stay for the price but use caution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

Sorry to report the room here was not fit for a lady traveler. I am sure a gentleman would find it acceptable since a bed and shower are usually all that a man may require when passing through an area on the way to somewhere else. The manager was very gracious to refund my fee and I was very gratefull for it. I would recommend this hotel for men traveling through the area for work or some other purpose in need of lodging for a minimum fee,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Savvy_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

In March 2011 I called here to verify if this property had an indoor pool and was told "no" but there was a picture on their Place Page. I posted the review and called Choice Hotels. It was corrected immediately and I failed to change the review.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank loopie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

This is an older place, but it seemed to be clean, no gross-out like one reviewer's experience. The price was cheap, but the amenities were few -- the room had a fridge, but not much else. The bed was fine. No clock radio, no coffee maker (no great loss, based on my experience with hotel room coffee). Breakfast was extremely limited and was crammed into in the office. I bought supplies the night before at H-E-B and ate breakfast in my room. My room was quiet with the A/C running (which worked fine). There was a sort of pancake house across the road at which we ate supper (next to the closed Mexican place). The manager was very friendly and helpful. I don't know if there are any fancier places in town, but this place would for a short stay if not much else was available.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

RUN RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!! This place is GROSS! This place was a last resort for us! My husband, myself and 2 small children had to either stay there or sleep in the car because every other hotel/motel in town was booked.. I pulled back the bed and found hairs/dirt and stains on the sheet. We put tshirts over the pillow cases and I did NOT let my children walk around in that room barefooted!! The carpet was disgusting and hadn't been vacuumed.. Worst stay ever!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imfromthestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsville hotels
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Kingsville
Motel 6 Kingsville
#3 of 10 in Kingsville
34 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Kingsville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Kingsville
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#2 of 10 in Kingsville
220 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Kingsville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: 2203 E King Ave, Kingsville, TX 78363-4810 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kingsville
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing