We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed 22 December 2015

we stayed here five days while visiting Fort Hood. We had no problems with our dachshund and chihuahua although there is a $100 pet fee that is not prominently displayed on the website. The room (kitchenette suite) was clean, comfortable and modern. Internet was slow, good selection of cable channels on TV. Breakfast was basic but included hot items and was good quality and well managed..

Room Tip: Pet walking area is to the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Killeen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015

Their saying of "Home Office" was indeed very accurate, and it helped me a lot. I highly recommend this place including their courtesy and nice breakfast, most of all their attitudes of listening and helping our needs. One of the best.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The property was the base for our family reunion.
Check in was friendly and quick.
Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet.
Breakfast was plentiful and had a good variety.
The pool was small BUT we had a great time.

Family members complained about the noise made by the barking dogs that are welcome. Some mentioned selecting rooms away from the sound of dogs. Reassignment was simple

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hondo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This is a good spot to stay while in Killeen. It's a Marriott to begin with so that sets it properly. The staff was friendly, my room was clean and kept clean. They did miss replenishing my coffee one of the days but that was a simple fix. The breakfast is the standard fare, a rotation of breakfast meats that are fine, scrambled eggs, waffles, and cereal. The hotel is within a short drive of most every type of restaurant opportunity you could think of. For beer lovers there is a decent brew pub close by with about 60 craft beers to pick from and really great food. This hotel will be my go to spot each visit to Killeen.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Excellent rooms. All rooms have kitchenette. Breakfast is also served. The pool area is nice. The hotel is very clean, conveniently located and quiet. All the staff is pleasant. I will stay here again when i return. I stayed her for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debs476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
2.8 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 33 in Killeen
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Killeen

Address: 2401 Florence Rd, Killeen/Lampasas Area, Killeen, TX 76542-1800
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range: €77 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing