We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
396
147
70
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
147
70
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage live band amusement park train whistle air mattress balcony overlooking enjoyed our stay get away great place to stay bed was comfortable mini fridge plaza boardwalk bands stage condo balconies
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We were desperate to get away for a weekend. Kemah, Texas on Galveston Bay was just the tonic needed. We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn which is directly in the middle of the locally famous Kemah Boardwalk. The quality and ambiance of the hotel is outstanding with features and amenities normally reserved for much more expensive hotels. The parking was free and enclosed so there was no need to move the car to take advantage of all of the music, attractions, rides ,outstanding cuisine available . We had a balcony room overlooking the Boardwalk which was very cool. We booked at the last minute and on a busy weekend so it was a bit pricey but that is the exception rather than the rule. There is a rooftop pool which alone is worth the price of admission. Couples and families will find this particularly appealing.

Room Tip: Go for the Boardwalk view rooms. Also, try to avoid peak times if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jblankenship7276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you and your family had a memorable experience at our Hotel, and it sounds like you and your family had a terrific and fun time on the Kemah Boardwalk. Come back and visit soon!


Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Nice, quiet and pleasant. Was disappointed that the boardwalk was closed. The hotel staff said it was due to being during the week in the off season. We will try again when the boardwalk shops are open.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank TexasRealtor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are in the height of high season here on the Boardwalk, many of our retail shops, amusements and restaurants open typically around 11am and stay open till 10:30pm during the week. On weekends our amusements may be extended past 11pm based on guests still on the Boardwalk. I apologize if you may have visited our property while some of these areas may have been closed. Come back and visit us soon, for any questions please reach out to us and we will be happy to assist you.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The staff at Boardwalk Inn - Kemah, Texas, (especially Ms. Tina - Manager) are some of the kindest, friendliest and attentive employees (to hotel guests) I have ever encountered. Our stay was absolutely amazing! They truly know how to make you feel welcome and have the best hospitality around! They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and make sure you have everything you need. If your traveling through the area and want a great place to stay or local and want a great get-away, this is THE place. The Boardwalk Inn is located directly in the heart of wonderful shops and numerous restaurants offering some of the best food on the gulf coast! My hats off to Ms.Tina and the rest of the staff at the Boardwalk Inn - Kemah for making our stay one that we will never forget! And if your really lucky (like us) you might see a STAR pass you in the hallway who is staying at the hotel too! Thanks again Boardwalk Inn for a great stay!
The Service is 5 Star
Cleanliness is 5 Star
Rooms, Value, Location, and Sleep Quality are all 5 Star

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and the very kind words regarding our staff and our memorable service we extended to you and your family. We hope you will frequent our hotel and the Kemah Boardwalk for your vacation plans or short staycations in the very near future. Please contact me directly should you and your family visit soon, I would like to meet you and your family personally.

Sincerely,
D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Large room with balcony for all rooms. Have a small refrigerator. Clean with all amenities. Family of 9 has 3 rooms. We all enjoyed our stay. Very convenient after a day of exhausted of all activities. Parking is free and has designed parking for hotel customers.
Customer service was amazing. Thank to Oscar Flores. Very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 72NDOAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was great to hear the entire family was here to enjoy our hotel and The Kemah Boardwalk. Thank you for the kind words on Oscar, he will be thrilled to hear he assisted you and your family with a memorable stay.
Come back and see us soon!

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I come down almost every Thursday for Rock the Dock and stay at the hotel. Yesterday was awesome. We got upgraded to the suite room, and it was AWESOME!! Loved all the space. We will be back for sure. Thank you to Tina and staff for a great stay always!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dannaleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest, we are thrilled to hear you and your family come to our Rock the Dock frequently, we truly appreciate your patronage. And Yes, we often look at our repeat guest/s coming in and on occasion, if available, we upgrade our guests to suites. We love hearing you enjoyed our music venues and hope to see you back again soon!

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews