We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome NY style pizza!”

Vito's Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 580 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome NY style pizza!”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Being an ex New Yorker I am pretty picky about pizza I get from places claiming to serve NY style pizza. I have 2 say that I really enjoy their version and drive all the way from Las Colinas to get my fix. I also enjoy the antipasti salad with extra house dressing ... Very yummy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMOKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Pizza is awesome....Talk about original Italian Pizza!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Olang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chicken Picatta is excellent as is everything I have ever eaten there and they deliver!!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Love the chicken picatta and everything else!!! The salad dressings are even home made. And they Deliver!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophiepelllet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desoto, TX
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

If you are looking for some great NY style pizza this is the place to go to. The pizza are huge the taste is amazing. Also try the Stromboli it is also huge and very tasty. The atmosphere is great and the service is excellent. Dine in with the family or order a pizza to take home either way this the one if not the best pizza and italian food in the DFW area hand down.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bells, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vito delivers!”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We love this place! Great Italian dishes and very reasonably priced. We've had dinner delivered many times and the food arrives HOT! portions are huge, too. My wife loves the Chicken Marsala. I go for the veal.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjohn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vito's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vito's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing