We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good breakfast and shuttle service to airport and surrounding area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We choose this hotel as my husband wanted to go to Belk and this was closest hotel with airport shuttle. Note you must call airport shuttle at the hotel number. We live overseas and did not have roaming on our phone we used complimentary hotel number in the arrivals Hall to call hotel. Driver came timely took 20 minutes considering where it is located. Friendly hotel staff both driver and all front desk agent. Spacious clean room only thing noticed it had an interesting smell when we walked in. There isn't much around in terms of restaurants. Shuttle said would take you within 3 miles of hotel. Did notice they have in room dining service. Next Day took 7am shuttle. Shuttles leave every hour from 6am to airport. Complimentary breakfast was really good. Lots of variety. Hot - eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, oatmeak etc and cold - yoghurt, cereal The food was delicious.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leticia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Was scheduled to have my family reunion at this hotel July 14-17. Set up what I was told was the best rate later to find out that the regular rate was lower. The hotel 'accommodated' me by adjusting the block of rooms for the going rate only after I inquired about it. When I initially inquired (9 days before our determined cut off date of July 1st) I was told by the director of sales via email that "being that you only have 3 reservations , I shouldn't be offering a discounted rate"--discounted?? . Then 2 days before the arrival of the majority of my family, I contacted the director of sales for an updated reservation list. The director of sales and I had a phone conversation for about 10 minutes about a variety of things on the 12th. Some family members arrived on the 13th of July and my family let me know that there was sign that stated the pool would be closed for maintenance from the 13th-17th...the dates of the reunion. Our family loves the pool and the pool was one of the reasons that this hotel had originally been chosen. As soon as my cousin notified me, I contacted the hotel and was told by the director of sales that she did not know it would be closed (although when I spoke face to face with the GM that same day, I was told they knew 2 days prior). I had just spoken to the director of sales the day before (on the 12th) and she did not mention anything about it and besides, she knew on the 13th but did not bother to contact me to make me aware of the situation. The GM did give us permission to ride the hotel shuttle- if it was available- to a sister property that was about a 15 minute commute and use their pool-- not very convenient. Never once did a staff member apologize about the situation. Needless to say, we cancelled all of the rooms and moved to another hotel in the area that was very accommodating for our family reunion!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BMDehsuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maritzamcgee, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear valued guest,

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my most sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered at our property. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Irving.

Sincerely,
Maritza McGee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel has some operating problems. Moved to 3 different rooms because of damp, musty smells. Traveling w 8 business colleagues all w similar complaint. AC in elevator area not working on each floor. Feels like 94-degrees during the 3 minute wait. Spacious room, clean with fridge, microwave and sitting room area. Staff very attentive and apologetic. Sprayed room w fragrance to air out. That's a temporary fix.
Shuttle too busy to be helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maritzamcgee, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience with your guest room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Irving.

Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Maritza McGee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here during my short trip to Dallas for, and was looking for convenient hotel near airport. This place offered the best deal and I was very happy to see the service, and flexibility of staff to allow early check in, late check out to help me plan my day. Very much impressed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This hotel and their staff are the absolute best. It started the second we got to the hotel. We got into town early, normal check-in time was 3PM but they let us do an early check-in at 10AM with no fuss, no delay, no attitude, and most importantly at no additional cost. The staff always had a smile on their face and looked genuinely happy to be there. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, the pool was small but still great. On our last day, right before check-out, our door got jammed because of the new locks they installed so we got locked out of the room but they were very accommodating, offered us free snacks, let us go down to the pool until they could get the door opened and let us check out late. They handled it very well and we will definitely be coming back. The location was also amazing, right between Dallas and Arlington which helped with our stay since we were doing things in both cities. The whole staff deserves recognition for their commitment to their customers. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dallas but here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maritzamcgee, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.
Thank you for your time and please come visit us again soon!

Sincerey,
Maritza McGee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.8 km away
Courtyard Dallas Las Colinas
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving

Address: 5800 High Point Drive, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Dallas Las Colinas)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: €83 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving is perfectly situated in the upscale Las Colinas neighborhood of Irving, Texas, minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth Airport and close to Dallas Love Field. Our Northwest Dallas hotel's location offers easy access to a wide range of business and leisure destinations, including Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas, AT&T Stadium and North Lake College. Stay with us and enjoy comfortable and spacious accommodations that are ideal for coming back to after a full day in Texas. We offer tastefully appointed guest suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas, a mini refrigerator, plush bedding and a flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Springhill Suites Irving
Irving Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport East/Las Colinas Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing