We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Layover from flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Ranked #60 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel due to my flight leaving late on a Monday. The hotel honors late check out which was a plus. The rooms were very decent for the price that you pay. There is a airport shuttle as well to help with getting to the airport. The front desk staff was very helpful they assisted me with finding places to eat and signing up for the shuttle. There is a Denny’s located right next door to the hotel as well as a gas station. Hotel was not expensive at all and the rooms very cleaned very well!
The

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank nbrooks0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Had to fly out of DFW early the next morning and this was an inexpensive option instead of driving down from Sherman really early. It is a good value for a low cost. Relatively clean. It serves a good function.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HoopFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the terrific value that we provide, and that the proximity of our hotel to the airport suited your plans so well. We hope that you will use us again whenever you have similar accommodation needs. Thank you for your review!

Best regards,
Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

It was a great location down from my meeting place. It was an outstanding price and close proximity to food and convenience store. Quick access to highway to other locations. The staff were great and the room was exceptionally clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jeffreyof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Jeffrey, We are very pleased to hear that our location suited you so well, and that our staff were so helpful to you. We certainly aim to please our guests to the very best of our ability. It's good to know that you appreciated the terrific value that we provide! We appreciate your review, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back when you're next in town.

Best regards,
Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I regularly stay at this Red Roof Inn during my frequent trips to Dallas/DFW and have for years . There is no better value in the DFW Airport area. I have been, and continue to be, very pleased with the overall experience in terms of the property cleanliness and condition, value, and the people employed there. There have been recent room, landscaping and other exterior changes contributing significant improvement to the property. The people are professional yet friendly. Excellent job ... keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Their Superior King bedrooms are great for 1 or 2. I especially like the fridge, microwave, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SFBPhD2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thanks for your detailed, fantastic review! We are delighted to have pleased you so well, and to have made your stay so pleasant. It's also obviously great to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic value that we offer, and that you found our staff to be so professional. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

This is NOT a hotel. It is most definitely a motel. It was noisy and not nice or very clean. There were burn holes in the bedding. The bed was thin & very uncomfortable. The room smelled like cigarettes.

Room Tip: Choose a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Love2BeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not appeal to you, and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable, great value accommodation in this area, and we are sorry that our offering was not suitable for your needs. Had we known of your dissatisfaction regarding your room, we would have been very happy to offer your an alternate. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business.

Best regards,
Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 79 in Irving
539 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 79 in Irving
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
9.2 km away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
9.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2905
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: €45 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location, only 2.4 miles from DFW International airport - take advantage of our FREE shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Dallas - DFW Airport North is near Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills Mall and the new Cowboys Stadium. Our family friendly hotel is also a short distance to Six Flags, and Texas International Speedway. Come enjoy Texas hospitality at its finest! *Free parking for night(s) of stay only -- special Sleep, Park, and Fly rates available for those guests wishing to leave their car at the hotel for additional nights. This Red Roof offers free shuttle service to DFW Airport and Park/Fly packages; includes 1 night’s hotel stay and up to 3,7 or 14 days of parking. Please contact location for more information. The Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North also offers free WiFi in all guest rooms, a conference room, suites, a coin laundry facility and elevators. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Special construction rates are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North Irving, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing