We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but not without issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Hotel was clean. Breakfast was decent and happy hours were quite good. One night for Octoberfest with the brats, the happy hour was enough of a meal actually.
Were it not and you didn't want to drive there is an Italian restaurant in walking distance. Did not try it but it was an option. There is also a hotel shuttle. Didn't use it...not sure where they will go but nice feature.

Someone else mentioned stairs and yes there are stairs from building to building.

Hotel was very quiet. Very happy with that. Recommend room 303 Building B.

An earlier room did have a maintenance issue that I won't go into -- see property a bit tired. Issue was well handled.

Room Tip: Building B -- near the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJLeoOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear NJLeoOH,

Thank you for such a wonderful thoughtful review. We thank you for providing all our future guests with wonderful insights to the hotel and surrounding area. We really appreciate that. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel is not for anyone that has the least amount of difficulty with stairs. All the rooms and walking from building to building require you to go up and down stairs. Even if you are OK with that, the stairs are old and some lean forward, backwards, etc. from settling so just maintaining your balance is tough. The rooms are tired and dated, furnishings are old. This is not a facility that should be part of the Hilton brands.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank brettl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear brettl4,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I can understand that the layout of the building especially the stairs can be difficult to navigate. I am sincerely sorry for this. This is an original design as we are one of the first Homewood Suites ever built. I can appreciate that your were frustrated with that. I would also like you to know that we will begin a renovation in the next few months on our entire property including lobby and guest rooms. It should be something special. I really hope you will come back and see us then brettl4.

Regards,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Loved the suite. Nice lay out. The pullout bed in the living room was a plus as My sister in law used it and said it was the best sleep she had had in ages. The grounds seem very secure and the lobby was beautiful. Breakfast Eggs needed some work. Very close to most activities in the Las Colinas area but a long walk to the new Music Factory.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Jon P,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We wanted a place close to the office in Las Colinas where we could walk somehwhere for dinner and drinks after two days of auditing. Granted, there isn't much you can walk to in Las Colinas (or much of Dallas for that matter) so it was this or the Omni. This hotel wasn't cheap by any means but it was almost half the cost of the Omni and so it was our base for this trip.

This hotel has been around a while and, despite being well maintained, things are simply wearing out. The furniture showed a lot of wear and the drapes has worn through in spots. Still, it was clean and the whole property was well maintained. It is just that a lot at this hotel needs to be replaced.

The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked - key during the hot sticky weather we had while we were there. No noise issues. Breakfast was decent. The staff was consistently helpful.

It is fine. I just wouldn't pay a ton of money to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KR-ORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear KR-ORD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! We appreciate the nice feedback and we would like you to know that we will begin a full hotel renovation next month! Thank you.

Sincerely,


Aaron Bedik
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The property is very run down and in despirate need of updating and repair. Tears in carpet and curtains, worn down arm rests, etc. They evidently have had plans for repairs for a while but they cant seem to get it down. Breakfast was good and the staff is nice. I would stay at the Omni nearby instead.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Charles A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We understand that the property is tired and is in need of updating. I can proudly say that we will without a doubt, begin a full renovation in mid November. We are almost complete with phase one of the project and plan to to begin on the other phases at that time. I appreciate your comments but wanted you to know we were under new management/ownership and this project will be completed. I would ask that you give us a chance to earn back your trust, and if not now, please consider after the renovation is complete. I will personally see it to it that we do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,


Aaron Bedik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.7 km away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 78 in Irving
337 reviews
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.4 km away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
9.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
3.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas

Address: 4300 Wingren Dr, Irving, TX 75039-5566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: €92 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Irving-Las Colinas hotel in Irving, Texas, is a charming hotel situated conveniently between Dallas and Ft. Worth in the business district of Irving/Las Colinas and just minutes away from DFW International Airport and Dallas Love Field. This all-suite hotel offers spacious one and two bedroom residential-style suites with full kitchens, separate living and sleeping area and sofa-sleeper. Complimentary high-speed internet, a fitness center, an executive business center, the Suite Shop, and outdoor pool are among some of the amenities guests will enjoy with every stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel. Guests can enjoy the daily Texas-sized complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast and the Welcome Home reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Dallas Irving
Irving Hilton
Irving Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing