We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A/C is loud and does not cool anthing; maintenance person is an embarassement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

While the team in reception / front desk are friendly and professional, the maintenance person is completely the opposite. There was a problem with the lock to my room door. I did not want to change rooms so the maintenance person was called. When he showed up, he started his time on the clock by spending the first 15 minutes in the men's room. On the way to the men's room, scratching himself, he looked around. I was the only guest in the reception area. He made faces, rolled his eyes, etc as he walked by. Then he started to say something to the front desk person who quickly silenced him. When he finally came out of the men's room, he schlepped and wandered up and down the hallway near the exercise room for a few minutes before opening the door to the maintenance equipment room. Some time later he strolled out of the equipment room with a trolley with one small piece of equipment on it. He made no effort to do anything quickly likely because it seems he was charging the hotel for time, but especially because he knew the guest was waiting. NOTE - in addition to the appalling maintenance person, the a/c units are outdated and moldy, sound like an airplane taking off, and no matter what temperature the guest wants, the air is never cooled below 78 degrees F. This is NOT air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you k f for your 2 STAR review and constructive feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had a problem with your door lock and our maintenance team lack of caring to get you back in your room in a timely manner. My front end staff told me about this issue and I have taken steps to ensure this does not happen again. This is unacceptable to me as it was to you. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Thank you again, k f for being our guest and it is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay a Hampton One!

KInd Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

This hotel was nicely located, easy to find. Everything was clean and the breakfast was good. We stayed one night and had no issues. Our kids enjoyed the city views from the 5th floor, and the outdoor pool was warm from the sun. A nice night away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Priscilla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you Priscilla J for your 5 STAR review and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that your kids enjoyed the views from Downtown. It is a beautiful sight at night. We Love Having You and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Our second stay at this hotel - same good experience even though the hotel was basically full. Rooms are nice, easy to get around. Close to DFW and other area place. Always had coffee available 24/7 and breakfast never ran out. Easy check in/out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you Kevin B for your 4 STAR review and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We Love Having You and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regarrds,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Is located at nice city; I have stayed there before and this time was disappointed. I had issues with my water heater, the paper plates, cups, bowls on the breakfast room made it look so much cheaper.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E6510BEjuliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you E6510BEjuliah for your 3 STAR review. We apologize that we disappointed you during your most recent stay. We strive to do better and will. We have had all resolved and back to working order with our hot water.

Thank you again, E6510BEjuliah for being our guest and it is our hope that you will come see us again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is a fantastic and newly updated property. The rooms and clean and the staff is friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in DFW. There are several places to eat nearby and being basically in the center of DFW, this location gives a lot of options when you might need to go out and about.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank saifm192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you saifm192 for your 5 STAR Review and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We Love Having You and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
1.4 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas

Address: 820 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Irving
#15 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: €68 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the Hampton Inn hotel in Dallas/Irving-Las Colinas, and enjoy culturally refined activities and rip-roaring sporting events. See the famous Mustangs of Las Colinas and the Las Colinas Flower Clock or visit the National Scouting Museum. Then stroll down Mandalay Canal Walk or head into Heritage Park to commune with nature. Afterwards, relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing