We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The staff was friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Queen beds were available which was a definite plus. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel was fairly close to Globe Life Park and downtown Dallas. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 31SueC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you 31SueC31 for your 5 STAR Review and positive feedback about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you on a future trip to the DFW area.

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

I went to an amazing conference, my stay at the Hampton was great, location was not to far from the downtown and other locations. Jody the front desk clerk was amazing, the only issue was the plumbing from the toilet, no maintenance and we had to plunge at each flush, other than that the Free Continental Breakfast was great and the staff was also great in the dining area. I would stay again but the night staff wasn't personable at all. Jody is the one they need both day and night she made our stay wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wisdom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good Afternoon wisdom101,

Thank you for your 4 STRA review and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that the night staff was not as personable as the other staff that you encountered. I will be sure to pass this along as we strive to be the best we can be and fell short for part of your experience. We look forward to seeing you on a future trip to MegaFest!

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Loved this hotel. Very clean. The pool was wonderful. Breakfast was good. And they had a variety of items for breakfast. Staff was very friendly. The manager was an awesome lady. Rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VinaP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good Afternoon VinaP83,

Thank you for your 5 STAR Review and Positive feedback about your recent stay! We Love Having You and look forward to your next visit to the Irving/Las Colinas area!

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

After going through renovations, there were issues that should not be there. Leaky tub faucet, tv not working and stale smell. Was surprised since I have stayed here on many occasions, so I was disappointed to say the least.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnrS8776NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Good Morning johnrS8776NF,

Thank you for your 3 STAR review and feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay was not what you expected. Thank you for the feedback as I will have the maintenance and housekeeping staff go through all rooms and ensure all is in working order to ensure this does not happen in the future. You are correct after ta renovation we should not have issues. Thank you again for brining this to our attention.

We Love Having You, johnrS8776NF and look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Very little about this property to make us want to return. It wasn't horrible; there are just better places to stay. We have stayed at a number of Hamton Inns in the last six weeks. None made an especially good impression.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Good Afternoon Paul S,

Thank you for your 3 STAR review and feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize your stay was not as you expected. We would appreciate the opportunity to make a future stay right.

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
1.4 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas

Address: 820 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#15 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: €68 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the Hampton Inn hotel in Dallas/Irving-Las Colinas, and enjoy culturally refined activities and rip-roaring sporting events. See the famous Mustangs of Las Colinas and the Las Colinas Flower Clock or visit the National Scouting Museum. Then stroll down Mandalay Canal Walk or head into Heritage Park to commune with nature. Afterwards, relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing