We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Microsoft and other companies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Had to do some training at Microsoft and didn't want to have to drive in each day for 8:00 AM class. Dallas traffic is unpredictable. Found this as a reasonably priced hotel in the area.
Hotel was good, clean. Breakfast offering was OK, coffee was good, WiFi was good if you did NOT use your Hilton Honors login. Regular guest login worked good but HHonors login kept getting kicked off the network.
Noise level was actually pretty good considering how built-up the area is.

Room Tip: Sixth floor has smoking rooms so if you're a non-smoker you probably want a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dougboone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Good Afternoon dougboone5,

Thank you for the kind review and 4 STAR rating about your recent stay with us as you had to do some training with Microsoft. We Love Having You and leook forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Friendly check in. Nice staff but the staff should consider eating breakfast in private instead of getting in line ahead of the guests.
Scrambled eggs are terrible. The omelets are good.
I like their soap.

Room Tip: No view out of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clydev50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Good Afternoon Clydev50,

Thank you for your 4 Star review and positive and constructive feedback during your recent stay with our Hampton Inn. I apologize for staff etiquette during breakfast as they should not be in the area for breakfast until the end if anything is left over. I will address this at our next meeting. I will see what is also going on with the scrambled eggs flavor from our hostess.

We Love Having You and look forward to your next visit.

kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Highly recommended! Nice staff! Clean facility! It was a great stay! We definitely will come back! Great complimantary continental bearfast! Kids friendly! Nice and clean pool, gym! Easy access freeway! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank beic2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Good Afternoon beic2017,

Thank you for your awesome 5 STAR review and positive feedback about your recent stay with our Hampton Inn.

We Love Having You and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

King suite with pullout bed was nice and clean. Room enough for myself and daughter. Staff was friendly for the most part. Upon arrival, the desk staff member was not inviting or welcoming, just whats your name, here is your card. Once that issue was over, all was good. Please note, room 420 has some thin walls. Our neighbors decided to "jump on the bed," as I told my daughter, which you could hear clearly in our room. That kept us up for a bit, but finally the couple relented, and we all could sleep. Lastly, I am not fond of the sliding bathroom door, nor their parking lot. The parking area needs help, the door leads to some noise issues one may not want to hear.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furyhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you tankddesigns for your 4 STAR review and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the neighbors near you being less than neighborly. We will be repairing the entire parking lot upon completion of the exterior renovation. It is unfortunate that we have to go through this issue for a bit longer but should be completed in March 2017. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and allowing us to take care of you and your daughter while you were away from your home.

We Love Having You Here!

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Expect an unfriendly welcome and a poor breakfast experience. I would have liked to have had a better welcoming service at the time of arrival. It was more like an unfriendly welcome and as if the pay was not enough to break a smile.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariagJ772PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Happy Holidays mariagJ772PO,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn about your recent stay with us and thank you for your 3 STAR rating and review. Please let me apologize for your reception upon arrival. I will share your comments with the staff as we strive to be the top in our market as we know you have a choice of accommodations and appreciate your choice in us. It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay a Hampton One!

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
1.4 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas

Address: 820 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#15 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: €68 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the Hampton Inn hotel in Dallas/Irving-Las Colinas, and enjoy culturally refined activities and rip-roaring sporting events. See the famous Mustangs of Las Colinas and the Las Colinas Flower Clock or visit the National Scouting Museum. Then stroll down Mandalay Canal Walk or head into Heritage Park to commune with nature. Afterwards, relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing