We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice for the money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed on our way to Jamaica and upon our return. Both stays went really well. The guy at the front desk, Daniel, was amazing. He made you feel welcome and assisted in any way he could. He even tried his best to get my parents handicapped accessible room close to ours so I could assist. Breakfast was fresh and the area was clean.

The only small issue we had is that there wasn't enough room on the shuttle for all 10 of us. Others had booked before we arrived so we had to take a cab. The driver offered to come right back and get us but we opt'd for a cab instead. Overall I would give this hotel a 4 and will stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephaney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

I came off of a 16-hr international flight and was not functioning at my best. I called Comfort Inn for the airport shuttle. An hour later, it finally came. When I arrived at the hotel, I learned I'd come to the wrong Comfort Inn! Back on the shuttle to the airport to try again... (Comfort Inn south wouldn't send me straight to Comfort Inn north). Don't make my mistake!
Room was quiet. Since I was dead tired, I didn't care that the room's windows faced a brick wall.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

It was perfect. Great breakfast, and no problem with car parking for two weeks while we were in Japan. Parked in the back. The breakfast was great, the coffee was good, the room was clean, the beds comfy, and the TV was right in front of the bed:)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Israel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The room was clean, check in was easy, the free shuttle was on time and close to the airport. There were real scrambled eggs at the breakfast, as opposed to powdered, and price is moderate. The one complaint we have is that the hook on the inside of the bathroom door is right at eye level and my wife banged into it, resulting in a black eye. This hazard should be corrected.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the night before departing on an early morning flight from DFW airport. The airport shuttle worked great in both directions. The staff were very gracious and welcoming. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The wifi worked great.
When we arrived we were a little concerned when we did not immediately see a lot of restaurants in the area but when we came down for the reception we discovered that was not going to be a problem. The evening reception included salad, mashed potatoes, green beans, pork tenderloin and beef brisket along with wine and beer so after that there was no need for a restaurant. The free breakfast also has a good selection of items.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 78 in Irving
206 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 78 in Irving
536 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving

Address: 5000 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2399 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: €55 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Comfort Inn DFW North offers the perfect blend of quality, style, and value just minutes away from all major areas of the DFW Metroplex! You will enjoy the following amenities: * FREE deluxe hot breakfast 7 days a week * Social reception on Tuesday/Wednesday featuring complimentary lite dinner, beer and wine * Courtesy Shuttle to and from DFW Airport and to local restaurants/businesses * Complimentary Parking and High-Speed Internet * Mini-Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board in every room * Outdoor Pool & Spa and 24-Hour Fitness Center * Onsite Guest Laundry * 24-Hour Business Center * Market Place available 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dfw North / Irving Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing