We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills Money Saver”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Irving DFW Airport East
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed from 1 night due to a late flight cancelation. Room was clean, bathroom okay, bed a bit lumpy. I could not figure out how to work the TV. Unlike any system I've ever seem in a motel. Tried calling front desk for assistance but the house phone was out. WiFi connection kept dropping
The free shuttle van to the airport, which partnered with a number of other local discount motels, was old, run down, and very crowded.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The new Motel 6 rooms are amazing! The beds were comfortable, they had nice wood floors. The staff here was very friendly. The location is convenient, everything we needed was maybe 5 or 10 minutes away. I stayed for 3 nights & it was a great visit for the price. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We don't expect much from Motel 6 and we don't get it! No fridge, coffee, iron or full-height closet in the room. Supposed to be non-smoking but reeks of smoke. Even comes with an ashtray which is disguised as a key dish - this appears to be so when they rent out the room to smokers it does have a stealth ashtray! As well, internet is extra - $2.99 for basic service and $4.99 per night for more bandwidth. They should be renamed Motel 55 because that's what a room costs with basic internet!

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking you may be out of luck! May want to smell your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Booked for 2 nights to attend a funeral. Gave me room 153, the kitchen cabinet door fell off when I opened it looking for a coffee maker. No coffee maker, air condition had wires exposed, bathroom door wouldn't close, smoke detector was hanging from ceiling, plug outlets had no covers. Moved to room 140 which was a little better. I don't know how the city of Irving allows them to be open. Will never ever stay at this dump again.

Room Tip: Book with another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We've been here for a month,and overall it's been disappointing. After our 2nd week my fiancé was discounted for the pet fee which is suppose to be $50.00 and was only charged $25.00. When the 3rd week came by I went to front to pay for the week and one of the front desk personnel told me I "owed" him for last week's pet fee, that he didn't understand why we were discounted for the previous week. We found out at other Studio 6 they refund you a $100 pet deposit if the stay is 5 days or more. The housekeeping are afraid to go in the room and clean if they hear a dog barking( they only clean once a week). The TV in the bedroom doesn't show the picture but you get the channels. Often times it's not quiet at night because everytime someone walks by they're usually yelling at someone from 2nd floor to bottom floor, or there is arguing going on but you don't know from where it's coming from. The couches and carpet smell even after the room has been cleaned. The bathroom is in very poor conditions but usable. I could keep going. If you like ghetto and doing your own cleaning this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkipanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
7.1 km away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
9.4 km away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
5.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
9 km away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
7.7 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Irving DFW Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Irving DFW Airport East

Address: 3950 W. Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062-5909 (Formerly Homeplace Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: €56 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Irving DFW Airport East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Irving DFW Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homegate Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Dallas - Irving DFW Airport East Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing