We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$93
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites DFW Airport(Irving)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$132
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving(Irving)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
3
2
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
2
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The new Motel 6 rooms are amazing! The beds were comfortable, they had nice wood floors. The staff here was very friendly. The location is convenient, everything we needed was maybe 5 or 10 minutes away. I stayed for 3 nights & it was a great visit for the price. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We don't expect much from Motel 6 and we don't get it! No fridge, coffee, iron or full-height closet in the room. Supposed to be non-smoking but reeks of smoke. Even comes with an ashtray which is disguised as a key dish - this appears to be so when they rent out the room to smokers it does have a stealth ashtray! As well, internet is extra - $2.99 for basic service and $4.99 per night for more bandwidth. They should be renamed Motel 55 because that's what a room costs with basic internet!

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking you may be out of luck! May want to smell your room!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Booked for 2 nights to attend a funeral. Gave me room 153, the kitchen cabinet door fell off when I opened it looking for a coffee maker. No coffee maker, air condition had wires exposed, bathroom door wouldn't close, smoke detector was hanging from ceiling, plug outlets had no covers. Moved to room 140 which was a little better. I don't know how the city of Irving allows them to be open. Will never ever stay at this dump again.

Room Tip: Book with another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We've been here for a month,and overall it's been disappointing. After our 2nd week my fiancé was discounted for the pet fee which is suppose to be $50.00 and was only charged $25.00. When the 3rd week came by I went to front to pay for the week and one of the front desk personnel told me I "owed" him for last week's pet fee, that he didn't understand why we were discounted for the previous week. We found out at other Studio 6 they refund you a $100 pet deposit if the stay is 5 days or more. The housekeeping are afraid to go in the room and clean if they hear a dog barking( they only clean once a week). The TV in the bedroom doesn't show the picture but you get the channels. Often times it's not quiet at night because everytime someone walks by they're usually yelling at someone from 2nd floor to bottom floor, or there is arguing going on but you don't know from where it's coming from. The couches and carpet smell even after the room has been cleaned. The bathroom is in very poor conditions but usable. I could keep going. If you like ghetto and doing your own cleaning this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkipanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

very much in need of renovation. marginal front desk. dilapidated furnishings. carpeting soiled and smelly. room rate OK. bathroom fixtures usable but weathered. maintenance man filling in
as front desk clerk during ice storm emergency was compassionate, helpful but somewhat overwhelmed by working beyond his job description. Heating unit functioned but just barely.

Room Tip: use only if an emergency arises near DFW
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomMiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews