We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
50
70
48
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
70
48
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels dfw airport free shuttle room door free hot breakfast front desk staff waffles stayed here for one night exercise room first floor flight texas bedding rates whataburger
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

this sleep inn is poorly managed . they should inform people beforehand of hotel construction , very dirty , the breakfast bar was really bad , coffee was ok . room was ok , but ac did not work very well. neither did the printer at the so called business center. the worst thing is all the people hanging around the back of the hotel at night , very scary walking from your car to the hotel, they gave all the good spaces to the construction people.

Room Tip: room away from the construction
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived early... No problem. ..
Room clean and comfortable. Quite despite being on first floor near lobby. Breakfast fantastic.... Hot sasuage, eggs, waffles, cereal, pastries, etc. Large comfortable shower.
Can't go wrong here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The place is quiet despite being near the airport & tram. The issue is parking. Apparently this place is a base for some transportation business and they barely have adequate parking as it is. They are adding another building so if any guests there have vehicles, it will be bad. They are remodeling the current building so things are a mess in the halls, whatever. Construction for the new building has the back part of the property a mess, again whatever. There were at least 3 white VW Jettas in the parking lot that didn't move in the 4 days I stayed here, which many of the vehicles don't seem to move. It appears this place caters to air travelers arriving in one of the many vans parked on the property, and this place is ideal for that type of visit. The breakfast is scrambled eggs, meat and all standard faire. There really are no restaurants within walking distance. Staff is reserved, but helpful. Pool was nice. They have one washer & dryer, which both worked fine. The bottom line is that if you're driving in and going to be in & out for a few days, I'd not recommend this place, but it is a good place to stay otherwise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We are Choice Members and booked the hotel through their own website. We arrived at the hotel and realized it was under construction. They are building another wing. We decided to give it a chance. The night attendant put us is a room on the third floor. Unfortunately it was right next to the construction.

We got to our room and realized the wifi was out. We called down to the counter and she apologized and said it would be fixed the next morning. This was highly disappointing because one of the major reasons we booked this hotel in the first place, was it's wifi. We were shopping for a car, and losing the internet connection definitely put a crimp in our plans. The only thing we got from management the next morning was a shrug and an off hand apology.

Remember the construction? Well the noise was so bad in the room, it was impossible to stay in there. Luckily we had plans and left for the day.

We returned that late afternoon/early evening to find that our room hadn't been cleaned. Nothing. Beds unmade and no clean towels. This was the breaking point for my husband. He was angry. There was no excuse for the lack of care exhibited by the employees of this property. We stayed the second night solely because we'd prepaid for it.

The breakfast area is way, way, way to small for the size of hotel it is. And remember they're adding on. We came down around 8 am both mornings. The first time we couldn't find anywhere to eat but there was food. We took our food and went back to the room. The food was only ok. I've definitely had better. The second morning we couldn't find a place to sit AND there was no food left and no employees in sight. We ended up leaving and getting breakfast at an area restaurant.

Overall, this hotel was a huge disappointment. With so many other choices in the area, Choice property or not, I'll never stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hkay_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customerservice c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Vicky C.

Sleep Inn DFW
972-929-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

After arriving at the airport and calling the hotel, their shuttle never arrived to pick us up. Another hotel shuttle driver was kind enough to take us to the hotel. We were given a 1st floor room and ended up moving to another because the window was very loose in its frame and did not offer us security. In our second room, the door to the adjoining room was unlocked and I had to secure it. There were other people in the room on the other side, so I moved things in front of the door just for the peace of mind. Both rooms had a damp musty smell. The second room also smelled of smoke. Having arrived on a late evening flight, I elected not to ask for another room. The room our friends had smelled better than ours. The overall cleanliness of the hotel left something to be desired. Scuffed doors, dingy carpet, and cheap-looking breakfast area... it just didn't seem to be worth as much as I was being charged for the room.

Room Tip: Take a room somewhere other than the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bmcneil0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews