We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently when we were in town for business. The hotel was close to where we needed to be and it's a very nice area of Dallas. There were several very good restaurants in walking distance.

It should be noted that many of the major highways throughout Dallas are under construction so getting around during the day by car is a challenge. However getting to and from DFW was not a problem.

Service is excellent!

Our room was a bit larger than most king standard rooms we've stayed at. It was very nicely appointed and clean. It had a good view of the lake and the downtown Dallas skyline.

All the common areas are beautiful. The fitness center was also well laid out and good size. I wish there had been an indoor whirlpool and that the weather would have been warmer as the outdoor pool next to the lake looked wonderful.

The free self parking was nice and very easy.

The only complaint I had was that on the second night there was a group of people on the floor that stayed up late drinking and clearly enjoying themselves. I can't blame the hotel for noisy neighbors.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amfpvks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,132 - 2,136 of 2,342 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel 3 times, over 8 years and it's excellent. I really enjoy the suites, that's where I usually stay and they are quite good. Also nice gym with treadmills.

I have had dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant every time and it's great.

usually i get a package that includes everything for a pretty good deal, I would recommend getting one.

valet is 16 bucks which kinda sucks because I never ended up leaving the property but it looked like there wasn't any parking so I did valet. This was new years eve, when I have stayed in the past I was able to free park in the garage.

Beautiful view looking over the water.

Room Tip: get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is wonderful! Very nice rooms, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great food too!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniqU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I can never say enough great things about the Omni hotels I stay in. Upon checking in, we received a list of local restaurants separated by location, price, type of cuisine, and dress code. Our beautiful room was located on the 23rd floor and provided a perfect overview of the Las Colinas mustangs. The location is good, but you can tell it was much better when the Cowboys stadium was so close. My only complaints were that the grout in the shower could use a good cleaning and the housekeeping staff left the door open (not open all the way, buy when I inserted my key the door opened before it was even in). The complimentary parking is a nice feature and there's lots to eat in walking distance. The fitness center is excellent and stocked with a full set of free weights and plenty of cardio machines that overlook the lake outside. When I go to Dallas, I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanWOW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

We appreciate your review of the hotel, and while it is overwhelmingly positive, we will address the issues you mentioned with the grout and your door with our team to ensure that your next review is 100% positive. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

WOW! We stayed in a suite with an excellent view of downtown Dallas overlooking the horses and wow I was impressed. We stayed 10 nights and this is not only a great business/romantic/family friendly getaway but also an excellent extended stay hotel. Room service is a plus and the staff is at your beckon call to fulfill your needs to make your stay perfect. This is where I will stay from now on when visiting Dallas - you should too! I am a picky traveler and a little OCD about cleanliness and I never sleep in beds when I travel however I slept in the beds here because everything was so clean that it felt like my own home. This says ALOT from me. Excellent housekeeping staff who takes pride in their rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellebysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
4.5 km away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
4.0 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#28 of 77 in Irving
329 reviews
0.6 km away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
8.6 km away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: €106 - €298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel At Las Colinas Irving, Texas
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing