We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
116
158
190
148
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
158
190
148
135
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Staff is very friendly. However, one of the outlets in the room didn't work, The AC would turn off at night, causing us to wake up in the middle of the night to a hot room, the appearance of the room could be improved, the curtains do not fully cover the bright lights outside, the furniture, carpet, and decorations need to be updated, and fresh towels were not provided, even though we followed the directions on the card. Overall, our stay was okay. However, I don't think we will be coming back anytime soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ms_michelle_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatenorthirving, Hotel Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for offering a mixed review of our hotel, pointing out some good points and some negative ones. We’re
grateful that you noticed our friendly staff and generally pleasant experience. I apologize to you that some
maintenance and housekeeping issues and other concerns detracted from your stay with us. My hope is that you
will visit again so that we can show you a better experience that will fully satisfy you. We’ll be here when you need
us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I was very pleased to have staid there. room was clean - fresh and very pleasant. Bed was great slept very comfy. I will definitely use this place even when my spouse and i need a weekend get away from the kiddos. Very Satisfied. Thank You.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aherre589840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatenorthirving, Hotel Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer positive comments about our hotel. I’m glad you like our comfy rooms and fresh, pleasant atmosphere. It’s a true pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to providing total satisfaction to you again in the future. When you need us, we’ll be here for you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The experience at your hotels would be so much greater if you would just upgrade your Wingate properties to look new and fresh. Staying at a great hotel With old furniture old carpeting and an older look that seems outdated makes the experience dull.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivaluespeaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatenorthirving, Hotel Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018


Dear Guest,

We appreciate your stay with us, and you can be sure that every guest is valuable to us. I sincerely apologize that the age of the property was a concern to you during your stay. We strive to honestly portray our hotel and provide excellent experiences to all guests. For letting you down, I’m genuinely sorry. We invite you to stay with us again, and please expect a better experience. You have every right to hold us to the highest possible standard.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

rooms in need of upgrade and extreme cleaning ... decor was dated and in need of upgrading. The hotel looks like it has been well used and probably made a lot of money for the owners but now its time to invest in the overall appearance and cleanliness. Also a complaint is the shuttle took 2 hours to show up at the airport and had 5 other low end hotels to stop at before getting to this one.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesmJ6003ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatenorthirving, Hotel Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We’re pleased that you took the time to comment on our hotel so that we can respond to your concerns. I apologize that you found the hotel unappealing overall and also had a problem with our shuttle service. Everything we do is aimed at improving the guest experience, and we obviously let you down in some ways. When you’re in the area again, we invite you to try us again. You can expect a much better experience in the future because we’re improving every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Couldn't get booked into the other Wingate, so chose this one for proximity to where I needed to be. It's a little tired and dated, and could use some freshening. Carpets are worn and a bit dirty in the room and the halls, but my room was clean and the bed was comfy. Seems quiet enough, and front desk staff was very nice. Airplanes are a bit close from DFW! Didn't seem too loud overall though if you keep the A/C fan going. Inexpensive, so that helped. There is no view, BTW. LOL

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatenorthirving, Hotel Manager at Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for offering a mixed review of our hotel, pointing out some good points and some negative ones. We’re grateful that you noticed great low rates, excellent location, clean rooms and comfy bed. I apologize to you that the property seemed dated and that you heard some plane noise, among other concerns. My hope is that you will visit again so that we can show you a better experience that will fully satisfy you. We’ll be here when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews