We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
96
65
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
65
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las colinas front desk waffles dvd player room was clean welcome gift late arrival nice breakfast hot breakfast flight was cancelled room number biscuits and gravy a great stay would stay again airport dallas shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

For the price this was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very pleasant but the hotel definitely shows some wear and tear. The location was great for us and I would stay here again when we are back in Dallas.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi Nancy! Thank you for the great comments and scores. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our property. We do have some upgrades in the works and invite you to stay tuned in the hope that you will return to see the progress.
Your business is very important and we sincerely appreciate your coming to stay with us and for selecting the Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I would never recommend this Comfort Suites. The worst my family has ever visited. The sheets had a blood stain. When housekeeping came in to change the bed linen, she preceded to explain that it was nail polish. The bed linen was changed just for us to find another stain on the sheet. It is too much to ask for clean, unstained bed linen. The safety latch was broken, the closet door was broken and the clothes hook in the bathroom missing with only screw holes left. The front desk attendant, Nacho, was the only plus for this hotel. The housekeepers we encountered offered poor service. Needless to say that we went to another hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello Ms. Pamela! I really am very sorry for all the problems you encountered while on your stay with us. It sounds pretty bad from beginning to end. I have consulted with the housekeeping staff to never have this happen again. They have been instructed and it is part of their protocol to get rid of any linen that even closely represents having stains on them. Unfortunately, it should have never happened in the first place. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the discrepancies and inconvenience. Please know that we do appreciate your choosing our hotel for your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

What a great experience we had! Excellent guest service from Nacho at the front desk and the room was Truly Comfortable ! Thanks for the hospitality ! Conveniently located off the freeway and close to great restaurants !

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank You for the great comments and scores. We definitely appreciate the kind words. It was our sincere pleasure having you with us and we're glad your stay was a good one. Please come back and visit with us again on your next trip to our area so we can do this all over again. From our entire crew, thank you for coming and for choosing the Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We spent this Friday night at the Comfort Suites at Las Colinas. We got the room at a bargain rate through Priceline. From what the staff told us, this place does its heaviest business during the week with business travelers and discounting on the weekend is a smart way to increase the guest count.

This property is a smaller Comfort Suites, which has an intimate feel. I liked the way the breakfast is laid out so that things are spread out, so if several people are eating at the same time, they won't be trying to get food from the same crowded area.

All the staff we interacted with were very friendly and knowledgeable. The main reason that we gave the property 4 stars instead of 5 is that parts of the property, like some of the furniture, shows it age. The property is clean and we spent a comfortable, quiet evening.

We would willingly spend another evening at this property.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cedar_Park_chump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you Cedar Park Chump! We appreciate your taking time to give a your candid review of our property. Your comments are very well received as they give us a barometer on how we are doing and what we need to be concentrating on. Our rates are very comparable and you have our word that we will always give you our very best in accommodations, care and service. I have noted your comments on some of the furniture being dated. Just as an FYI, we do have plans in the works for some upgrades to the hotel so please stay tuned. From everyone here, we appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center. Please come back and visit us again when your in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

For its age, I think the hotel is over priced even if it is located close to the airport, which, most of the time commands higher price because of the establishment's location. One can immediately tell it's an old hotel upon entering since the door doesn't open automatically and if you have big luggage someone has to hold the door for you so you can enter without difficulty.
The room is spacious; but, the bathroom is not so because of its (old) design. The sheets are clean (as expected) and the bed feels really good for sleeping. Breakfast choices are standard American breakfast foods and a few fruits to choose from.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank l3lessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Hello Traveler! Thank you for responding to our review! We appreciate your coming to stay with us. Yes we are somewhat of an older hotel, as you pointed out, but we do try and stay as updated as possible and are currently doing some of that as well. with more updates to come in 2017. We are a very spacious hotel and are comparable to all other area hotels. I will certainly take your comments and pass them on to the appropriate departments for consideration. We do appreciate your business and hope you'll come back and join us again in the future. From everyone here, thank you for coming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews