We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas
Ranked #39 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a convention. We packed out the hotel, and I must say every staff member went out of their way to make everyone happy. Kitchen help, shuttle drivers, front desk, and housekeeping/maintenance.
Rooms were very quiet, could not hear other guests.
We could relax with friends in the breakfast area at night. Every place they recommended to eat at for dinner nene was delicious.

Room Tip: The rooms were super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipflopyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed at Fairfield Inn and commuted to the Dallas Convention Center for the USAV Boy's Jr. National Volleyball Championships. The price was reasonable here compared to downtown (which doesn't offer free parking), and the team was staying at a close-by Residence Inn in this cluster of hotels. One thing that is not necessarily a benefit of this facility is that it is located right off of the freeway. The entrance is very easy to blow by. There is a back entrance, however. But, my point is, until you get the lay of land, this is a hard place to get to especially at night following a GPS. Aside from that, we had a very good stay. The breakfast was good. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful. And, there was adequate, free parking. There are plenty of eating places nearby, and it's a short drive to even more Irving eating and shopping places. One consideration of staying here was proximity to DFW. Although the hotel doesn't have an airport shuttle, it was much more convenient to return a rental car for a 0600 flight from this location than it would have been from closer to downtown Dallas. Housekeeping was very pleasant to deal with. The room was kept clean. Being on the ground floor facing the parking lot had somewhat of a disadvantage when headlights lit up the room. All in all, we had a good stay and would return. And, one last thing worth noting. We used the Marriott app to check-in and were able to check in early. That was a huge plus for us since we had to be in downtown Dallas by 1:00 PM.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Our reservation was for two nights; we cancelled the second night one hour after checking in. This place was clean, but it had a mold/mildew odor. The room had leak stains on the wall and ceiling. The beds were so uncomfortable. We woke up every time the air conditioner come on--it sounded like a jet engine. However, the breakfast was delicious. That was the best part of this place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilcrease, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room cleanliness and air conditioning. We have taken your constructive feedback into consideration and corrective measure have been put into place, as I would like to ensure our guest future stays are seamless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was okay, but for the price I would expect a lot more. Ants were having a party in the window....NASTY! You guys really believe your guests would be comfortable???!! Bed decently comfortable, but not sure if we will stay the night after seeing all these ants...flying ones, too!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank diytxmommy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilcrease, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for your posting on your recent stay with us. We highly value feedback from our guests as it is the best way we can determine what we are doing well and where we can improve.

I am very sorry to hear of your issues with ants during your night with us. Living in Texas can come with its challenges. With the high heat followed by heavy rain, like we just experienced, we do see a dramatic increase in ants. We do have a very extensive pest control program, including frequent treatment of rooms and public areas.

Unfortunately, this latest incident overwhelmed our resources. I apologize this had a negative effect on your stay with us and we are doing our best to minimize it happening again in the future.

Thank you again for sharing it only helps us improve.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Not great, not awful.

Issues: 1. Gave me a handicapped room. This is a pet peeve of mine. Hotels should ask if you're okay with a handicapped room if they have other rooms to offer. 2. Really slow free wifi. 3. No TV channel guide.....Changing channels on HD takes forever and then to go through 50+ channels to find what's on is ridiculous. 4. Breakfast area was very tight. Stepping over people to get to coffee/food, etc...

Pros: 1. Convenient to airport. 2. Good AC in room.

I will probably try another property the next time I come to at least give some perspective on what I can get in the same price range.....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank SuwaneeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISLasColinas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Colinas. We value all comments we receive as this way we can better our services. I am sorry that your experience was anything but extraordinary. I do hope you give us a second chance when you come back to the Irving area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX
12.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas

Address: 630 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2203
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: €70 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Las Colinas hotel in Irving, Texas, is conveniently located just minutes from Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL) Airports. This centrally located Irving hotel in Las Colinas is just minutes from popular shopping spots, restaurants and museums in Downtown Grapevine, Dallas and Fort Worth, as well as Cowboys Stadium, The Ballpark in Arlington and American Airlines Center. Our Irving/Las Colinas hotel near DFW Airport is a superior value, with amenities including free deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, free transportation to local businesses and restaurants, complimentary parking and complimentary coffee/tea available all day. Enjoy new flat-screen LCD televisions and luxurious bedding in all of our rooms and suites -- or unwind in our indoor pool and spa after a long day. Whether you're in town for business or leisure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott DFW Airport hotel in Las Colinas is the perfect choice among Irving, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas Irving, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing