We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$95
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Trip.comUS$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
263
39
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
39
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2020

The best place where we stayed this year. The house is beautiful, the view is fantastic, beautiful sunset, D. Ana (the owner/hostess) is fantastic, the place has a fantastic energy where you feel peaceful and really on vacations. We stayed 2 nights and if we know best we had stayed more...but it was all booked for the following days. The house is inserted in a farm with animals that you can visit, wine yards and blueberries plantations, where you can pick & eat fresh blueberries, it was a great experience for us and the kids. The Breakfast is very good and we also choose to have dinner there, which I recommend since the food & wine are great and you can watch the sunset and the colors that it creates around the mountain. Nearby there is Quintandona a typical village that you should visit and also enjoy a very good meal at the wine bar “Casa da Viúva”. If you like walking trails, there are some nearby, we used the app Wikiloc to find them. You can also ask D. Ana to prepare a picnic basket and take it with you to enjoy nature nearby

Room tip: Visit Quintandona and have lunch/Dinner at the Wine Bar. Enjoy a very good dinner at the house with a great view and an awesome sunset.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo_Chasqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We had an absolutely perfect vacation! We visited in October 2019. The property is so well cared for, with beautifully kept grounds and happy animals on the farm. The hotel strikes the perfect balance: you have the ability to have a private vacation, but Ana is available at all times to provide assistance when you need it. She is warm, kind, thoughtful, and extremely hard working. She makes you feel at home the minute you arrive. We also want to note that the restaurant is top notch. The food at the hotel is superb. It is fresh, beautifully cooked, and absolutely delicious. We look forward to the next time we can visit. We recommend this hotel to everyone. If you are looking for a peaceful vacation in a beautiful location with exceptional service, this is where you want to stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

I celebrated my wedding here in the end of July 2019, and it was absolutely fantastic. We stayed for 3 nights and booked the whole space just for us and our guests. It was an unforgettable experience.

As you can see from the pictures available, the space is amazing, but what really stood out was the service. All the meals that we had there were very tasty and lovingly prepared, specially the breakfast buffet. They consistently went the extra mile to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves and had everything we needed.

We recommend the space for weddings, obviously, but also for couples (with or without children) wanting to have a relaxing weekend away in a rural setting. You can freshen up in the pool, walk down the vineyards or go on a bicycle trip.

If you feel like visiting Porto, it is 30min away by car. The staff can call a taxi for you, and any taxi in Porto will bring you back. The staff can also contact a van with 9 seats that can take you to Porto for around 40euros.

Thank you Casa Valxisto for an unforgettable experience! We are definitely coming back

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catdawgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2019

About 30 minutes from Porto, I was there for weeding and the place is just perfect.
There are rooms for family and friends so people can stay over and not worry about travelling.
The place is very nice, quiet, close to nature.
Perfect for parties and weddings.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tripslog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Quintandona is a historic village that has been completely restored in the old style - slate and granite. There is even a wonderful wine bar.

The hotel is a restored farmhouse and the family use the produce from the farm for breakfast and dinner.

They provide an amazing breakfast for such a small hotel. The set dinner was also excellent and really good value.

The owners are charming and so helpful. Definitely must go back.

Room was lovely.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy22391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews