We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
560
99
29
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
99
29
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk southern hospitality hardwood floors valet staff beautiful hotel valet parking recommend staying here guest rooms downtown area excellent customer service crowne plaza business trip enjoyed my stay great room convention center toyota center parcel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I knew that The Whitehall has been around for many years, but never considered staying there. However, spouse and I booked a night there to be in downtown Houston. First, our booking rate was good. Then we found the facility has undergone an updating. Checking in, the valet folks were great, even remembered our room #, the desk folks were the most accommodating, even while answering the phone and assisting other guests. Both spouse and I loved the room, although the website photo attached to the room I reserved was not the same as the room. Only used the restaurant for breakfast this time, and the menu was a mix of Texmex and American, Food was good. We wanted to stay again in 2 weeks, but found it booked up, due to a convention. But we will definitely be back. Our favorite place in Downtown.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Mike, thank you for the amazing review of The Whitehall Houston. We are glad you both had a great stay and that everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Sal Khatri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was more than I expected! Came to The Whitehall for my bachelorette weekend! Valet was so kind and helpful! The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful! Front desk staff was everything you’d expect from southern hospitality! The room was stunning and clean! We didn’t get a chance to try the Mexican restaurant they hold on the second floor but the bar was the best hangout spot! Live music and the view of Houston from our room was amazing! I didn’t catch the name of the man at the front desk but he was joyous and remembered my name as I went to check out! Felt like royalty! Bonus points for being an 8 min walk to the heart of MidTown!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vmelgar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for choosing The Whitehall Houston for your bachelorette weekend. We are glad you had a great stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our well-appointed rooms and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Sal Khatri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

After Arriving from Sydney Australia from a 16 Hour Flight we found our room ready
and waiting for us at well before normal check in time , The Room is very comfy and
Great A/C and Good Beds . The Hotel is a little far from the downtown Restaurants
but the Hotel has a Free Shuttle to the Eating and Drinking spots in Downtown .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 423philj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Phil, thank you for reviewing The Whitehall Houston. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and were impressed with our well-appointed rooms. We appreciate you highlighting our complimentary shuttle service and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Sal Khatri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I love staying at The Whitehall! It’s our Staycation destination. Our stay was excellent as always. The staff is always so helpful. We were excited to enjoy live music at the outdoor bar/restaurant. Street tacos were delish. You won’t regret choosing The Whitehall.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KNG1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We are devoted to ensuring all guests have a wonderful experience at our iconic boutique hotel, and we are happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you will make The Whitehall Houston your preferred hotel whenever your travel brings you back to our city. We look forward to hosting you again!

Best Regards,
Sal Khatri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

From driving up to checking out I couldn’t have asked for a better hotel stay with the most amazing service. We were greeted by Adam at valet and he was so kind in helping with our bags. Check-in was so smooth and the staff was very welcoming. The food is OUTSTANDING!
My room was beautiful and the bed is so comfortable! This was just a wonderful hotel in a great location downtown. I highly recommend...you won’t find better service!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Peggy, thank you so much for the perfect rating of The Whitehall Houston and for recommending us to future travelers. It’s great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team, especially with Adam and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Sal Khatri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews