We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
1,232
189
33
21
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
189
33
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the theater district jones hall lion's den houston symphony hobby center boutique hotel within miles valet parking free shuttle service heart of downtown wonderful hotel favorite hotel mile radius bed was very comfortable corner room the entire staff definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We have traveled from the UK and have been touring the US for a month as part of our 10th wedding anniversary and decided on a 3 day/2night stay in Houston. We chose this hotel due to the location and also the reviews- we were not disappointed.

We were given a huge room with a sofa, coffee table, desk, king size bed and a wonderful bathroom. The view was amazing looking directly at the Bank of America building and all the other fantastic buildings shooting up into the Houston skyline. We had a package that included valet and the concierge were fantastic.

We arrived at 5.15pm and was told it was wine hour??! Never heard of this but between 5pm and 6pm it was complimentary wine for guests. Not sure if it is every night but it was on both nights we stayed. A nice touch and it actually made us want to go back later that evening to have a few more glasses of what we had tried. We were served by Jeff who was very attentive, informative, and he gave us some great tips for navigating the city and using the tram. Our daughter loves orange juice and on the second night he saw us come in, prepared it straight away and brought it over- it's beyond expected service and we are grateful for that, thank you.

Breakfast is a good choice and on the mezzanine floor. Staff at reception, housekeeping were all amazing and on the second night we were served by fantastic staff in the restaurant.

If we are ever in Houston in the future this is the only place we will will book. It is worth every penny.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Buddingtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterManagement, Manager at The Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We are thrilled that you chose our property for your U.S. road trip and 10th anniversary. Congratulations! Glad you had an exceptional stay!

Sincerely,

Michelle M., Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with extensive breakfast. So good that I am going through the annoying process of interacting with trip advisor. Everyone here is extremely friendly and there is a shuttle that runs for free within a 3 mile radius.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank kajfowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterManagement, Manager at The Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing The Lancaster Hotel.

Sincerely,

Michelle M., Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Staying in this hotel was like a dream. The service was incredible - hotel employees were friendly and eager to accommodate my special requests, like storing my (giant) luggage after checkout. Laura in Guest Services was particularly helpful in getting me settled both while checking in and leaving! The food was great - I had the buffet breakfast included in my stay and the assortment of food exceeded the standard fare found at most hotels, and was really great quality. Even the cookies at the front desk were delicious! I stayed in a suite, and the room was very large, with a separate sitting/living room from the bedroom, two TV's, and really classy decor. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel in Houston!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice123594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterManagement, Manager at The Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We love our guests! And we especially love that you had an exceptional stay. We hope to serve you again in the future! Thank you for sharing your experience with the online community.

Sincerely,

Michelle M., Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

What a marvelous hotel! Entering, you feel as if you have stepped into another country, England to be exact. The wood paneling, light fixtures, and seating seem to be right out of a London hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Valet service for our car was easy and efficient. There is a shuttle that will take you any place within a two or maybe three mile radius from the hotel. We were driven to Minute Maid Park. Other riders were being driven to The Toyota Center. We were picked up from Minute Maid after a short call to the hotel. The room amenities are nice. The sheets are incredibly soft. The breakfast that was included with our room was outstanding. If we are in downtown Houston again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank texasmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterManagement, Manager at The Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

The Lancaster is such a special place. It is a hotel like no other and we thank you for the 5 star review!

Sincerely,

Michelle M., Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to the good reviews on here and it didn't disappoint. Good location with comfortable rooms and great staff- Russell on the check in desk was our particular favourite! We also Enjoyed the included breakfast. Parking was expensive but the service was good and similar to local prices so to be expected.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterManagement, Manager at The Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Many thanks for the 5 star review!

Sincerely,

Michelle M., Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews