We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Ranked #46 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed here last summer and was pleased. Nice staff and loved the inside of the hotel lobby. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. I will be staying here again this summer as well. Already have my reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpGish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,361 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Omni Hotel Westside for just one night for our anniversary. The hotel is gorgeous and huge inside with many different sitting areas. It gives you the feeling of being on vacation with streams of water filled with huge goldfish and many plants. It had a very soothing atmosphere. Every one on the staff that we saw welcomed us with huge smiles and friendly hellos. They all wanted to help us. At the front desk we asked for a room that would be quiet and the young lady behind the desk very cheerfully found us one. Our room was large, extremely clean, and comfortable. Our king-sized bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Our football team the Texans were playing on the TV, so we decided to go down to the bar. The bartender was super friendly and helped us decide on our drinks. There were other people in the bar so we cheered our team together which was a lot of fun. One of the best services this hotel offers is the shuttle service to restaurants within 5 miles of the hotel. They gave us a large variety of restaurants to choose from on a list. The young man that drove us was very courteous and a safe driver. He dropped us off at the restaurant and gave us his card to call him when we were ready to be picked up. He was there within 15 minutes. On the way home we made a special request to stop at a drugstore and he very politely said that he would. We would love to stay at this hotel in the future! It is the best!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the driveway coming into the hotel. This room was extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thank you for the great words about our staff. While we love our hotel building including the sitting areas and fish you mentioned, if our staff was not as great as they were none of that would matter. We look forward to whenever your travels bring you back to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here while waiting for a room at another hotel.

The first thing you notice entering your room is the smell from the Air Con.

The rooms are a decent size but not well lit.

Good bar where you can watch the sport on an old TV.

This is a way over priced Hotel considering it need a real upgrade, from the bar TV to the smelly air cons.

There is no way I would stay here again especially at the high room rate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cranjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. I have never seen outstanding customer service from a staff before until I stayed here. I received my complementary water from every day, along with green apples with two bottles of sprite. I really enjoyed that. Depending on where your room is located, you might hear traffic from the freeway, which we did, but we really didn't mind it because after celebrating the New Year...with drinks involved, we fell asleep with no care in the work.

I will say that the rooms could use some updating, especially the bathroom. The bathroom is small, and you really don't have much room to navigate with two people in there. The old brown tile in the shower reminded me of showering at my grandmother's home lol, so that could be updated. The room has adequate spacing so I have no complaints with that at all.

Also, you have plenty of free parking which is great. In all, I really enjoyed this location. The only reason I'm leaving this as a 4-star rating is because the room/bathroom could use updating, especially since this is a 4-star hotel. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is as far away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdnupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you very much for your review and we appreciate you choosing us at the Omni Houston Hotel Westside. We hope that whenever your travels bring you to Houston you are able to join us again. Thank you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I love staying here! it feels like coming home. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and the ambience is perfect. Room service is amazing. Love it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

There is nothing we can say but Thank You! We hope you are able to join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#25 of 517 in Houston
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#32 of 517 in Houston
1,958 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 517 in Houston
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Address: 13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#48 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: €69 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel Westside 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Houston
Houston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing