We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Ranked #38 of 499 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed here last summer and was pleased. Nice staff and loved the inside of the hotel lobby. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. I will be staying here again this summer as well. Already have my reservation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpGish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    360
    164
    53
    34
See reviews for
250
255
77
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Omni Hotel Westside for just one night for our anniversary. The hotel is gorgeous and huge inside with many different sitting areas. It gives you the feeling of being on vacation with streams of water filled with huge goldfish and many plants. It had a very soothing atmosphere. Every one on the staff that we saw welcomed us with huge smiles and friendly hellos. They all wanted to help us. At the front desk we asked for a room that would be quiet and the young lady behind the desk very cheerfully found us one. Our room was large, extremely clean, and comfortable. Our king-sized bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Our football team the Texans were playing on the TV, so we decided to go down to the bar. The bartender was super friendly and helped us decide on our drinks. There were other people in the bar so we cheered our team together which was a lot of fun. One of the best services this hotel offers is the shuttle service to restaurants within 5 miles of the hotel. They gave us a large variety of restaurants to choose from on a list. The young man that drove us was very courteous and a safe driver. He dropped us off at the restaurant and gave us his card to call him when we were ready to be picked up. He was there within 15 minutes. On the way home we made a special request to stop at a drugstore and he very politely said that he would. We would love to stay at this hotel in the future! It is the best!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the driveway coming into the hotel. This room was extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for the great words about our staff. While we love our hotel building including the sitting areas and fish you mentioned, if our staff was not as great as they were none of that would matter. We look forward to whenever your travels bring you back to Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here while waiting for a room at another hotel.

The first thing you notice entering your room is the smell from the Air Con.

The rooms are a decent size but not well lit.

Good bar where you can watch the sport on an old TV.

This is a way over priced Hotel considering it need a real upgrade, from the bar TV to the smelly air cons.

There is no way I would stay here again especially at the high room rate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cranjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. I have never seen outstanding customer service from a staff before until I stayed here. I received my complementary water from every day, along with green apples with two bottles of sprite. I really enjoyed that. Depending on where your room is located, you might hear traffic from the freeway, which we did, but we really didn't mind it because after celebrating the New Year...with drinks involved, we fell asleep with no care in the work.

I will say that the rooms could use some updating, especially the bathroom. The bathroom is small, and you really don't have much room to navigate with two people in there. The old brown tile in the shower reminded me of showering at my grandmother's home lol, so that could be updated. The room has adequate spacing so I have no complaints with that at all.

Also, you have plenty of free parking which is great. In all, I really enjoyed this location. The only reason I'm leaving this as a 4-star rating is because the room/bathroom could use updating, especially since this is a 4-star hotel. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is as far away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdnupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we appreciate you choosing us at the Omni Houston Hotel Westside. We hope that whenever your travels bring you to Houston you are able to join us again. Thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

I love staying here! it feels like coming home. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and the ambience is perfect. Room service is amazing. Love it!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
There is nothing we can say but Thank You! We hope you are able to join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#22 of 499 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Property: Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Address: 13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#22 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel Westside 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Houston
Houston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing